We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$65
View deal
Agoda.com
eDreams$77
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
596
430
126
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
596
430
126
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo pool villa vembanad lake lake facing room dinner buffet open to sky memorable stay indoor games motor boat food quality back waters nice resort breakfast spread rooms are spacious beautiful location the cottages excellent view nice experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Resort are exellent place and exellent beach.

Resort services exellent.

Resort manager Mr. Sandeep Services exellent.

Resort foods exellent.

Resort very carefully for children and families.

Resort room sizes very exellent..

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vinod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Vinod A,

We want to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at ABAD Whispering Palms. The satisfaction of our valued customers is most important to us.
We eagerly look forward to your return.
Thank you once again and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019 via mobile

Beautiful resort to stay.. a perfect place for peaceful vacations with family. Location is perfect just on the lake. They also arrange boat rides right from hotel to visit entire kumarokoram. Food is good with little over charged.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PriyaG506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear PriyaG506,

We appreciate your providing us with your feedback. Your thoughts are incredibly important to us. And we wanted to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at ABAD Whispering Palms. We hope to be able to see you again soon and request you to support us in Facebook too.
Thank you once again. Have a great day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2019 via mobile

Hotel staffs were responded well .hospitality from the hotel persons was nice . Food was fresh and good . I located the hotel easily transport facilities are frequent. Well air conditioned rooms with furnishes interiors . Overall will rate 4.5 out of 5

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank premkumarmsmetdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear premkumarmsmetdc,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule in order to review us. Your comments are incredibly important to us and will help in improving our services in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Very good hotel to relax and enjoy nice food. After Sir Sandeep gave us a forthcoming welcome we felt instantly at home. Nice Ping Pong table and view on the lake from the pool. Quite rooms, open air bathrooms.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Darin03
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Dear Darin03,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Whispering Palms.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

Revisiting Kumarakom after a gap of 15 years and chose to stay at Whispering Palms.
A very well laid out though small resort, spic and span in cleanliness, beautiful cottages, some facing Vembanad lake and the pretty pool. Very relaxing ambience, just laze around enjoying the scenic beauty, savour the great service, good food spread, very polite and well trained staff managed by the super efficient resort head Mr Sandeep Pillai.
Mr Saji at the restaurant is always proactive and looking to cater to your palate.
A true value for money experience great for honeymooners, those looking for relaxation and families in groups.
- Arun Punjabi

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank Arun_Punj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2019

Dear Arun,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Whispering Palms.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews