We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Booking.com
$82
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Hotels.com$82
Trip.com$82
Hurb$85
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,244)
Filter reviews
1,244 results
Traveller rating
611
432
126
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
432
126
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo pool villa garden facing vembanad lake dinner buffet open to sky memorable stay motor boat indoor games food quality excellent view nice resort breakfast spread rooms are spacious nice experience the cottages ayurvedic spa recommend this resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
332 - 337 of 1,244 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

As part of the family meet organised by our company , we stayed as a group in 14 lagoon facing cottages . It was really a worth stay in terms of amenities , cuisines , service , cleanliness , location , ambience , secnic beauty and much more . All of us had a great fun while staying here for 2 nights . This coupled with cruise through the lake made the leisure time really exciting. Thank you Abad team for making a pleasant stay for all of us . I would also like to personally thank Joby ( Sales executive ) to help us in getting the package finalised to our satisfaction and also to Tilak ( Resort Manager ) to provide us with all the timely support during the stay . Look forward to visit again in near future !!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank proy2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear proy,

Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule in order to review us. Your comments are incredibly important to us and will help in improving our services in the future. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates. Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

I can assure you that you will forget your tiredness - once you reach this resort after a long drive. Beautiful resort with location advantage for 200% sure. huge property. I was fortunate enough to get my room backwater facing and actually you can listen to the Palm whispering in evening. Enjoy the beautiful sunset view either from your room or hire a houseboat with a decent cost. The Pool is backwater facing. The food option and quality was very good. The evening musical instrument 1 hour session at their reception area was welcome change and was very soothing. 1 or 2 night stay is recommended. The only area of improvement is their staff - wherein they need to be more friendly and requires improvement. Either the staff are overburdened or are over confident because of their property.

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank Bharat_Tank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Bharat,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Your comments are invaluable to us as they help in our continued effort to improve our services. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Whispering Palms.
We look forward to welcoming you back again. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you for your support. Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

The Staff needs to learn manners and have a Smile (even if fake). All the Staff look Busy and over worked. The two females on Reception were rude and busy. Even in our 2 days stay the staff at Reception were busy in their Mobile all the Time.
Food was pathetic. Whoever is the Chef needs to be changed URGENTLY. Even the lighting in the dining area is very depressing.
Only good thing to happen with us that we were upgraded to the Private Pool Villa. The Location of Property and the View of the Backwaters is really Good. The property is very Old and needs an Urgent revamp. From furniture to mattress to sanitary ware, everything is old and in bad shape.
The overall lighting of the property is also very poor at night and it felt spooky to go back to our villa at night.

Room tip: Private Pool Villas are awesome.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mustansir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear Mustansir,

We want to thank you for providing us with your thoughts on your experience at ABAD Hotels.
We are sorry to hear about your bad experience at Whispering Palms and we regret for the same. We have taken into consideration your feedback and hope to improve our services going forward into the future. Thank you for your invaluable feedback and support. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Had a wonderful stay at the resort. The view of the backwaters was beautiful. food is excellent. we had participated for Christmas gala dinner it was fabulous. Recommended stay is in private pool villa. Loved it.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SomyaSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear SomyaSrivastava,

Thank you for your great review. Your feedback is very important to us.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Whispering Palms; your having a restful and good experience at ABAD Hotels is important to us. We hope to be able to host you again upon your return. Please follow our Facebook page for future updates.
Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

We stayed for two days. from December 23 to December 25. What we liked was staff are very sweet. food is excellent. we had participated for Christmas gala dinner it was fabulous. we stayed in bamboo pool villa, it was good since we had privacy for our own time. Best vacation we had. thank you for providing a memorable experience to us

Room tip: Private time bamboo pool villa, for view lake view room
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AbadHotelsAndResorts, Guest Relations Manager at Abad Whispering Palms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2019

Dear lumia830,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at ABAD Whispering Palms; that is the most important thing for us. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Thank you again for your support and request you to like and support us in Facebook.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations Manager,
ABAD Hotels & Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews