We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$92
eDreams$83
Trip.com$93
Vio.com
Etrip
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveller rating
506
362
109
35
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
506
362
109
35
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake song swimming pool vembanad lake beautiful resort boat ride reception area front office excellent stay maintained property excellent hospitality house boat kerala boating ambience gym category greenery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2022

We had a wonderful stay: the hotel is beautiful, the service is great, the restaurant is good, the swimming pool is nice and overall we had an excellent experience.
We recommend to have the canoa activity and to enjoy the swimming pool and restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GeorginaEsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed on 30th May night with wife. TV with unavailability of Hindi channel (no worth for Hindi speakers). Food options were few. Was not having keys and waited for more than one hour. As the guy with the alternate key reached from reception to the room after more than one hour. Reached for breakfast just before the closing hours. I asked about slow service at reception, the guy said shortage of Staff, in such case tarriff should also be reduced as services are not upto the mark.
Management should reassess and plan for modernization for this property or tourist will avoid to stay here in future.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MohitT1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

1. Food buffet over prized and quality not great. staff asked us to give feedback about food and we gave honest feedback to improve taste and quality( breakfast option was really bad). We gave feedback for breakfast and during lunch no one came to attend us and we had no other option as we were to checkout , they made us wait for almost more than an hour for rice. When this feedback was given at the reception. Al he ( manager) could do is laugh, not professional way of handling it. - not 4star standards.
2. Extra Matress- was like sleeping on a rock. I have stayed at 2 star and 3 star hotels but never they gave such mattress.. 4 star giving a mattress like a rock was not a good service. In addition to this, they gave the mattress uncleaned sheets and when they opened the mattress somebody's used towel was inside it. So clearly without cleaning they moved that extra one for us to use. Pathetic.
3. Pool - we chose this place mainly because we saw great pictures with pool. Badly maintained, the pool tiles broken and unsafe to use. When this was told to the manager at the reception, he then admits that it was supposed to be under construction - do not choose this place if you are looking for a good pool

Location of the resort is great but service at the resort, resturant is very bad.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anu_Accamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 April 2022

This is quite a huge property with a lot of open space, with beautiful Vembanad lake at the backdrop making it a very scenetic place. This place is truely for relaxation. We had breakfast and dinner included in our package. They served us with delicious pure Veg, and Jain food based on our preference. Thanks to restaurant manager who provided his recommendations. I personally would like to thank the person at reception (sorry I am unable to recall his name, but will like to know again). He took me and my daughter to a boat ride in the resort, and that was one of the finest gesture that we had in this fantastic Kerala trip. The hospitality of the whole staff is just fantastic.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nirman_doshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 March 2022 via mobile

It's my one of the best experience in kerala
This resort is very comfy and extremely beautiful and with very good staff.
Plz ignore the negative comments as this resort is very amazing and especially best for the couples and family trips and stay.
I'll highly recommend this to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OvaisK12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews