We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$66
Agoda.com$60
eDreams$60
FindHotel
Traveluro
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,040)
Filter reviews
1,040 results
Traveller rating
497
359
109
35
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
497
359
109
35
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vembanad lake boat ride excellent stay excellent resort excellent hospitality maintained property kerala boating ambience beauty mosquitoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,040 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2021

Its a premium resort in terms of infra and setup with some inefficiencies possibly due to covid impact!! Rooms are really good, private lakefront, and in a way it gives you the resort vibe!! Free breakfast is a scam, you can all those in local hotel for rs.50/- as it had very limited options.

I ended up being in the wrong end of an incident where my car jeep compass got scratched by people(there are enough psychos around even in 4star resorts), they didn't had people/security in common areas surveiling the people nor have CCTV points capturing right angles. Definitely its a 30k-50k scratch in terms of jeep compass standard but the reply approach from the resort manager and senior associates should have been more proactive and enthusiastic! I felt like they were in no mood to look at a customer's issue after i reported the incident. I had to go again to 'invite' him to the spot and to check CCTV footage! They should have taken the responsibility of the incident they being a 4star resort and we have paid a premium for the rooms! This should have been handled in a better way though!!

Giving it a 2star to get attention from senior management and take corrective actions, otherwise its a definite 4starrer resort if they correct the food issues and maintain the property better!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 968sreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2020 via mobile

Friendly staff, Excellent Ambiance and Amazing backwater views. Complementary boat service is an added advantage. Breakfast is pretty good. Pool is average. Standard room is little bit congested. Vast area to enjoy natures beauty. Family friendly

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jinu_jubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

They have a good number of activities within premise - a few of them are yet to be up after the lockdown. Rowing in a country boat (within property) was my personal favourite.

Staff are super helpful with recommendations and leads to good service providers in the locality.

Room Tip: ground floor, fish farm facing rooms!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shruthitreasaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

The government had just allowed all hotels and resorts to open after the Corona lockdown. So we decided to take a break here.
The cottage with separate balconies makes it feel comfortable since we don't have to mingle with other guests. The property is so big that you can really stay away from other guests while you quietly watch the sunset on the banks of a really beautiful lake.
The edge of the property is a massive lake and it is super beautiful to sit there any time for the day.
Upon arrival, all our bags with sprayed with sanitizer, thermal checkup done etc. as per govt rules.
All the staff had face mask on at all times. I even did a surprise check when the cleaning staff was cleaning our room for the day. They all were wearing masks and gloves. Phew!
We found this place to be perfectly secluded and enough space away from other guests to enjoy a quiet weekend. The individual balconies make all the difference.
But then one can't ask for everything. It's a tough time and the resort was doing their best to make us comfortable with the current limitations.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank raoak07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

The reception area and grounds of this hotel are breathtaking. They also have a boat at reception which you can take out for a row, and they offer a sunset cruise which is a lovely touch.

The one thing which let the hotel down for us was the room, which was mediocre and dated.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews