We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
1,338
365
90
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,338
365
90
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden heritage mansion bird watching sunset cruise flute music pool villa vembanad lake main restaurant nature walk outdoor bathroom yoga classes seafood restaurant open air rice boat coconut water paddy fields traditional kerala
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2022 via mobile

Property seems tired. People are good, polite and efficient. Little to do except chill. No liquor licence which the property forgot to mention. Good variety of food. 2-3 days are enough to stay. Good spa.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Panks0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Guest ,
thank you for choosing Coconut lagoon for your stay ,we are sorry that the information of the Bar was not passed on to you before your arrival at the time of booking ,as a default we usually send a templet which specifically inform the clients about our facilities. We are in the process of getting a bar license and as you are aware the government have to grand us one. We are in the process and hopefully within a month or 2 we will have it.
thanking you
Samboo.G
9846153842
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in two heritage mansions and the staff and activities were indeed unforgettable.

The property is home to a large number of trees, birds and butterflies that bring you peace.

The lake front is the real beauty where you can sit for hours and watch boats and enjoy the breeze.

The 4 pm floating tea stall, sunset cruise with a musician on board, kayaking, and meditation were some of the activities we liked the most.

The staff were very nice and the property has a core value of sustainability and giving back to local community, that makes you feel good when you spend your money here.

Room tip: If possible pls take lake side accomodation
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debasish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable comments about your experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

I visited Coconut Lagoon at Kumarakom with my family. It was by far the best vacation I have had. The feeling of enjoyment starts from the very first time you are brought to the resort in a boat. The welcoming smile on the faces of each and every employee is soothing. There are activities for all age groups. My son and wife enjoyed Kayaking and bird watching the most. However, the sunset cruise was equally fascinating. This place is for finding real peace from our hectic lives. Thanks to the whole RM team of CGH earth and specially of the Coconut Lagoon.

Room tip: You can carry your own booze if you want as the bar in the resort is closed post COVID.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Akshayraj0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel home.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

The coconut lagoon is a memorable experience. We reached the property by a 15 minute boat ride from their jetty. We were well received and although 2 hours before check in time we were promptly given our rooms. We had booked the mansion villa and our room was bang on the lake shore where we had a spectacular view of the boats and the sunsets. The room also had a wonderful grass walking tract right in front and it was a pleasure to walk on the banks of the Vembanadu Lake. The room had the bedroom on the upper storey and the living room on the ground floor along with the bathroom which is an open air one. The rooms are very traditionally done and wooden, the entire home having been transplanted from a village in Kerala. The activities are in keeping with a relaxing holiday include a butterfly garden and birdwatching with a naturalist who was very well informed, yoga, kayaking, boat cruise etc. We opted for the package which included a breakfast and a meal. The dinner buffet had plenty of choice of the Kerala cuisine and a few regular dishes to suit the north Indian or Western palette.
Last but not the least we had experienced wonderful cultural evenings on 2 days including a Kuchipudi dance performance and flag hoisting on our 75th Independence Day. Thank you to Ms. Chandralekha, Ms Arya and the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room tip: If you are above age 60, better to opt for a villa on one level rather than upstairs and downstairs.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vinod A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, CGH Earth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel home.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Was a great experi nce staying coconut lagoon kumarakom,, very peacefull and calm stay seafood restauarant newly introduced combo was very tasty and great. , Great service too, sunset cruise was amazing ,. View fr cottage was great

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jejovj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews