We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$195
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$182
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/22
Agoda.com
$146
View deal
Priceline$195
Hotels.com$191
ZenHotels.com$333
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,760)
Filter reviews
1,762 results
Traveller rating
1,275
357
88
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,275
357
88
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden heritage mansion bird watching cgh earth sunset cruise cgh group flute music pool villa vembanad lake nature walk outdoor bathroom seafood restaurant rice boat coconut water paddy fields traditional kerala ayurveda centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,762 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2022 via mobile

We came here for a stay for 1 night, the stay was very comfortable and they have loads of activities for kids . They took us for a river walk and we had an amazing time and kids loved it followed by a bullock cart ride. The event management team was very friendly and engaging.
Food was good too.
Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Janani207
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2022 via mobile

Amazing Serene place to stay. Well blended with nature. Entire architecture is build in local vernacular concept. Looks too good. They have multiple programs to keep you all occupied, right from yoga, bird watching, Butterfly walk, cultural dance, sunset cruise. To tell about staff, they are equally exceptional. To name a few, Mr Umesh who is a naturist and accompanies you for the bird watching program, has vast knowledge in his field of expertise, explains in a very calm and composed way and you could spot loads of passion in his work. Great Job!
The musicians who played exceptionally tranquil sounds Mr Jayan and another elderly person playing flute simply outstanding!

Things which could have been better were of course the Continental food, whereas the local cuisine of theirs is absolute delight. Breakfast timing ends by 10AM sharp irrespective of heavy rains, which could be looked into. Well these are a few points to knit pick.

Overall we had an amazing experience in God’s own Country and the property is as equally as mesmerising like the place itself.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sakthi2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel home.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022 via mobile

Wonderful place for day or 2 days trip. Friendly people, amazing weather. May be there are other nice places, but if you want to feel the tradition of Kerala, this is the place. Nice food, and activities.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Murthy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2022 via mobile

Coconut lagoon is located upon the Vembanad lake, iIndia's longest lake and also one of the largest. The lake extends from Kochi to Alleppey and Kottayam, and is one of the prettiest places in Kerala. Kumarakom in Kottayam is about a 2 hour drive from Kochi. A short ferry ride from thereon, that passes through coconut palms and the village homes, leads you into the dream world called Coconut Lagoon.

The traditional welcome accompanied by the soothing tune of the flute was a clear sign that good times were indeed here. The resort is set amidst a large array of inland canals and small bridges which are simply meant for the postcards. The murals and antiques around the property are just exquisite, and remind one of the customs and traditions that are unique to Kerala.

We stayed for 2 nights in the Lake Villa and for one in the Heritage Mansion. Both of them are unique, though we personally loved the Lake Villa. The cottages are all individual works of art, with most of them being reinstalled from the remnants of old mansions or tharvads in Kerala, especially from Kottayam and Pala.

Coconut Lagoon is a fab place to be if you like birding, and you will be presented with immense opportunities for catching them on your lens. The flora and fauna around is beautiful too, and the property tour is very highly recommended for you to appreciate the efforts that the resort and its management has been taking to protect the environment. The butterfly garden is real - in the sense that you actually scores of butterflies around. Umesh and Dinesh, and everybody else are experts in environmental science and the most amazing guides you can find anywhere. The walk with Umesh taught us so much about the history behind the property - the reason for the canals, the history behind the Heritage Mansions and so much more.

Coconut Lagoon is also the place to catch the most amazing sunrises and sunsets....whether it be the sunset cruise, or the views from the Lake cottages, or from the benches out around the property. You get the most amazing pics all around.

Evenings are special for Amachi's boat with the local snacks and chaya. And thereafter, the excellent cultural performances from local artists at 7.30.

The food was very nice as well, and we really liked the traditional Keral food. The seafood speciality restaurant has a beautiful view similar to the Lake view cottages.

Last but not the least, a huge shout out to the wonderful service quality all around. The team there is ever so willing to help, and just amazing hosts. Everyone from the musicians to the guides to the restaurant and reception staff to the senior management are wonderful, and this is one place that we will visit again.

CGH, have always felt that this is one of the best groups in Kerala, and Coconut Lagoon only reinforces that belief.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wanderlust210877
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable comments about your experience with us. Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2022

I can't say enough praises for this place! Starting with the location, the staff, the food, just the mood it sets and their goal of nature tourism. Every detail is unmatched.
If you are looking for the culture of Kerala, look no further. The trip starts with a 10 min boat ride which itself is a prelude of what you are about to witness. You are welcomed with genuine hospitality and you feel right at home. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and never missing a beat, they take care of your trip. My wife and I were on our honeymoon and they did an excellent job of giving us the experience we were looking for. The ambiance they create, the cultural dance, the food, ah...the food! I didn't want to leave, but alas, we had to leave with only beautiful memories we will come back to next time we visit Kerala.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bonyv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
From the, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Greetings from "Coconut Lagoon, Kumarakom"

Thank You so much for your valuable feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel home.

Looking forward to welcome you back to our Resort.

Thanks & Regards,

Samboo G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews