We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$197
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Booking.com
$197
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$175
View deal
Priceline$197
Hotels.com$197
Hurb$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveller rating
1,265
356
87
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,265
356
87
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butterfly garden heritage mansion cgh earth bird watching sunset cruise cgh group flute music pool villa vembanad lake nature walk outdoor bathroom seafood restaurant coconut water rice boat paddy fields traditional kerala ayurveda centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

A perfect place to slow down and unwind. The grounds are beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful and the food fantastic if you like local cooked.
The lake provides a magnificent back drop for achilled out stay.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank O670STchristopherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your recommendations and we are delighted to understand that you liked your stay at Coconut lagoon.
wishing to welcome you back at Coconut lagoon in the near future.
thanking you
Samboo.G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

Imagine living in a place where you can reach through waterway. And once inside, you’re greeted by the nature’s wonders - endless backwaters, lagoons, flora and fauna and pleasant greens. Add the convenience of accessible local and international cuisine and you’ve a place you can’t go wrong with. Rooms are spacious and well laid out. Don’t go searching for TV as there’s none. Go only if you’re looking for a peaceful retreat with no one to disturb.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PunitBanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your response in Trip advisor, as you said Coconut lagoon is a differentiated luxury. The luxury and charm of its vernacular architecture ,indigenous cuisine and the unspoiled destination.
thanking you
Samboo.G
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2019

Not sure what else I can say that's not already been said.

It's been a real pleasure to stay here, we have no complaints apart from the stay was to short, we would have loved to stay longer. The room are great as are the 'open Air' bathrooms, the location was great, wildlife everywhere, even had fruit bats nesting in the tree above our accomodation.

Food was great, and to cap it off the G & T watching the sun go down was wonderful.

Thanks guys, hope to make it back one day!!

Room tip: Its all good.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrumpyB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are happy to know that you had an excellent time at Coconut lagoon.

As you have mentioned, Coconut lagoon is a differentiated luxury. The luxury and charm of its vernacular architecture, indigenous cuisine and the unspoiled destination.

We wish to welcome you soon.


Thanking you,

Samboo.G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2019

We loved our two nights at Coconut Lagoon. It's quite an experience getting here as you arrive by boat - so you get a mini backwater trip in the process. As with other CGH Earth hotels, they practice sustainability from their own purified water to, on this visit, supporting 'Earth Hour' by having a complete shut down of electricity for one hour in the evening. Dining by candles and lanterns, watching Kathakali dancing really added to the experience. The food was good - as was the service each day. There is also a very nice sunset cruise for an hour included. The rooms are old wooden buildings - with adjoining outside bathrooms which makes showering with a palm tree in your bathroom a bit different! A particular highlight for us was the morning yoga sessions with Naveen - such a peaceful and interesting man - we really enjoyed his teaching. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BenandLoulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your recommendations ,Coconut lagoon and CGH practice a very responsible and sustainable tourism which is absolute need of today. All its buildings are transplanted mansions of the yore ,carefully dismantled ,transported to the sight and reassembled. We are happy to understand that you liked the concept and valued its essence. Wish to welcome you soon .
thanking you
Samboo.G
General manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019

Stayed at CL for a couple of nights as part of a Saga tour. We felt like we'd arrived in paradise! Wonderful ambience and food, with kind and attentive staff. Beautiful butterfly garden area etc. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FEEDBACKfromCGHEarth, General Manager at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2019

Dear Guest,
thank you for your recommendations. We are happy to know that you had an excellent time at Coconut lagoon. Wish to welcome you back on your next visit to Kumarakom.
thanking you
Samboo.G
General Manager
9846153842

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews