We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Lagoon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coconut Lagoon
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Kumarakom
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

For our honeymoon three years ago, a friend suggested that Kerala is a the perfect place for newly wedded couples. We came to hear about Coconut Lagoon in Kumarakom, a wonderfully blissful place in the middle of the backwaters, away from noisy traffic, pollution and the likes.
The rooms were all old world style, comfortable and done in teak. The food was sumptuous and to die for.
This place is not just for newly weds, but also for the entire family. The Coconut Lagoon also offers a one night stay on a Kerala Boathouse. What are you waiting for? Plan this for your next holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. Some have courtyard style villas for larger families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shalzis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Vice President Marketing at Coconut Lagoon, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Guest,
Thanks for recommending Coconut Lagoon as the perfect destination for a holiday in Kerala.
I'm glad we were able to give you a blissful Honeymoon at Coconut Lagoon and look forward to your repeat visits to review those memories.
Regards,
Anjali Tolani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    265
    59
    16
    11
See reviews for
323
530
37
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gujarat
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

The place is so scenic, the food so delicious, the staff so friendly, the cottage so comfortable, just a complete feel good place !! The space on which the place is spread is enough to give you time with yourself and if you are looking for a place for togetherness, this place is worth visiting. the best of kerala can be experienced here.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the waters are very scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 74hope79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Coconut lagoon was a place which has its charm of its own..nothing to beat it.

Best staff, very polite n helpful .

Takes the guests for a daily tour around the property n ayurveda centre /massages butterfly n dragon garden.

With NO TV CONCEPT in rooms WHICH CGH Promotes it really worked for us especially kids..we spent quality time together n which should be encouraged.

BEST STAFF I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS.TOTALLY SERVICE ORIENTED .
Dosa s for kids n organic food fresh available from the garden is the ultimate thing to ask for .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUNTAL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

The personal touch starts right from the time you sit in the small boat and come to the resort and they welcome you traditionally and offer you refreshing coconut water with a smile on each face. We had come here on our honeymoon in march 2011 and cant forget the stay. We had booked for 2 nights but dint want to go back so extended for a night. It was splendid absolutely amazing.....amazing hotel with amazing people i don't even have words to describe the hotel and staff. Staff was very warm and over friendly which is very difficult to find these days and they were in abundance here. This was truly GODS OWN COUNTRY. The best place top stay and absolutely beautiful. Lovely rooms, excellent bathroom and lovely resort. I rate it the best in india. Whatttttttay magnificent place and every evening there is a boat to take you to see the sunset with a uncle playing a bansuri mind blowing very nice. Food was excellent phenomenal, just amazing. They lake is a beauty you should go to the backwaters taking a boat from the hotel they arrange it. Staff had arranged for a cake for us the last day of our stay for our married life and i am thankful to them that they made our honeymoon just the best any1 cud have. I strongly recommend this place......Beauty, lovely rooms, wonderful place, excellent staff and lovely food and lovely pool.
ABSOLUTELY LOVELY......STRONGLY RECOMMEND.........MUST STAY.....BEST HOTEL(RESORT) IN INDIA.........MIDST OF LAKE

Room Tip: The bungalows were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NehaBhardwaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

I was there to relax for 02 nights with my wife. I was fresh when i returned from there. I was staying in a pool villa. There was no Tv, when i checked in i was surprised by that. But enjoyed the time without a Tv and that's why they are not installing TV. Our full body will get some rest. The resort is amazing. Only by boat you can reach there. There is a car parking slot in the main land with security owned by the resort. the private boat will take us to the resort. This resort is traditional Kerala style. I don't have any negatives to say.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JaisonKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kumarakom hotels
1.2 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Kumarakom
4.9 km away
Aveda Kumarakom
Aveda Kumarakom
#2 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.9 km away
Waterscapes KTDC Backwater Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Backwater Retreat Theme House
4.4 km away
Lakesong Kumarakom
Lakesong Kumarakom
#7 of 26 in Kumarakom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
5.4 km away
Abad Whispering Palms Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Lagoon

Property: Coconut Lagoon
Address: Po Box 2, Kumarakom 686563, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kumarakom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kumarakom
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Family Hotel in Kumarakom
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kumarakom
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,712 - ₹ 34,194
Hotel Class:4 star — Coconut Lagoon 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coconut Lagoon is CGH Earth group's 'celebration of Kerala' on the Vembanad Lake, Kumarakom. Built on a coconut grove with water channels in between, this is truly a unique experience for the guests. As a responsible tourism venture, this eco resort brings alive the culture of the place as well as take good measures to protect the environment through its many recycling and protection processes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Coconut Lagoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Lagoon Hotel Kumarakom
Coconut Lagoon Kumarakom, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing