We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Traveluro
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (472)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
447
22
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
447
22
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ashok kite flying private pool executive chef huge bathroom fish feeding mind blowing his team presidential suite amazing resort amazing experience spa treatments lake view room spacious rooms icing on the cake delicious food courteous staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2022

Had a nice time at the resort. The reception staff were helpful and accommodating and provided nearby rooms even though we booked in the last minute, Rooms were nice with private pools in many rooms. Restaurant staff were also nice with great food, Its not a big resort but beautiful. One thing we disliked was that while we were checking out, all our baggage was kept near the entrance and the staff left us unattended.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Arun_J_M_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Shibeesh M S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022

We had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at the resort in April 2022. Right from arrival to departure, we were well taken care of. Resort manager Shibeesh, Chef Atul and the entire staff did all they could to keep us and the other guests happy. We recommend this resort for a peaceful, quiet and relaxing holiday.

Room tip: Rooms close to and facing the lake had a good sunset view.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ravishankar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Shibeesh M S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2022 via mobile

Niraamaya roughly translates to 'flawless', 'pure' and 'free from impurities' and this pristine resort on Lake Vembanad, the longest backwater lake in India truly lives up to its name. Expect beautiful views of the backwaters from rooms/villas serenaded by by coconut trees, birds of paradise and an unseen variety of flora, indigenous to God's own country. The property is well appointed and provides all luxuries the best of best can boast of. Must say the staff is most hospitable I have ever experienced and go out of their way to make your stay most comfortable. I visited Niraamaya with my wife for our anniversary and we had a staycation on our mind with the best that Kerala has to offer - its cuisine and Ayurveda. And we were not disappointed. Chef Anish ensured 8 out of the 10 meals we had during our 5 day stay were authentic Kerala fare. He whipped us an unforgettable delectable kerala thali (mini sadhya, a celebratory kerala meal). His idiyappam biryani (unique to Niraamaya) is to die for and you cannot have a better dessert than the fresh coconut panacotta. Do ask for his variations of fish and you will not be disappointed. Another unique must have are the banana flower cutlets. Akhil at Cafe Samsara, the in-house eatery takes great care of you and remembers your preferences day after day. We tried Shiro mardhanam, Pada mardhanam, Choorna Pind Swedhanam and Nirvana (Shirodhara + Abhyanga Snana) treatments at the spa during our stay. After the daily grind of our Delhi schedules, the Ayurveda treatments rejuvenated our cores and it seemed like coming back in a new body. Niramaaya experience is the most holistic, refreshing and pampered vacation one can have at Kumarakom. This review will not be complete without mentioning Mridul. He helms everything at Niraamaya is your very own man Friday. If there is absolutely anything that you need, he will get it done for you. An absolute delight to interact with. Book directly for best packages that combine stay, meals and ayurveda. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robinpepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Shibeesh M S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

Very good property. Main highlight was food and the courteous staff. Excellent service. We stayed in the presidential suite. It was like staying at home with awesome lake view rooms. Special thanks to manager Mridul for the arrangements.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 802rahulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Shibeesh M S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2022 via mobile

This is the hotel to stay at, I have stayed at many properties and this is a peace of heaven on earth
Lovely staff and great hospitality.
You get one of best sunset experience within the property and no words to describe delectable buffet spread.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyager11446426118
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Shibeesh M S

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews