We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$171
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$171
View deal
Traveluro
Priceline$171
eDreams$228
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
439
21
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
21
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr ashok kite flying private pool executive chef huge bathroom fish feeding mind blowing his team presidential suite amazing resort amazing experience lake view room spacious rooms delicious food icing on the cake courteous staff our honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

The place was beautiful well done. Serene. very good location..view was mesmerizing but the icing on the cake was the hospitality. We were traveling with a small baby and the staff went all out to make sure the stay was a comfortable one for us as well as the kids.

Would definitely recommend for friends and family and go back to the same place of i wver take a trip to kerela again !

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dungar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Jayachandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2022 via mobile

Right from the reception to the stay, Niraamaya made it their goal to give us the best stay possible. My family loved everything about the property. The location, cleanliness, rooms, food and special thanks to the Snow Geese that gave us company throughout the stay.
A special thanks to Silfa( GRE) and Akhil at the restaurant for making us feel welcome and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Healer-G-J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Athirappilly, Goa, Chikmagalur and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Jayachandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2022 via mobile

The service in Niraamaya is on the highest of standards, easily beating every hotel we've stayed in before. Every one of the staff is extremely nice and welcoming .On several occasions staff members went out of their way specifically to make us happy. Food was amazing in the hotel! Yummy and healthy.Thank you Chef Anish for the amazing food.Overall a fantastic experience and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nanduvzz94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Goa, Chikmagalu and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Jayachandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2022 via mobile

I booked three rooms for my family for two nights in Niraamaya retreats, Kumarakom. From the moment we reached there and got off our vehicle, we were welcomed by Mridul and Silfa who were extremely professional and friendly. One thing we can notice is how secluded and serene this place is. The air was crisp and clean and the retreat is surrounded by luscious greenery. We didn’t even worry about our luggage which was taken care of by a polite gentleman, whom I reckon is a staff at the bell desk. We were offered our welcome drinks and our check in was a breeze. One unfortunate thing that happened was my mother fell down in the lobby and she sprained her left foot. The staffs immediately gave her first aid by offering her an ice pack. They also asked Spa Doctor, named Aparna to come over and check on my mother. Dr Aparna and another staff, a kind young man named Nandu even came along with us next day to a nearby clinic to consult with a General Practitioner and obtain a second opinion about my mother’s condition and also to get some medicines to subdue my mother’s pain from her swollen foot. Because of their timely first aid administration and care, my mother felt better. Since, we arrived there at noon, we decided to go and have lunch and OMG!, The food there was great!! I mean it!!! it was so delicious and authentic that we ate so much and we couldn’t move..
Restaurant staffs were so professional, caring and kind to to my mother that they even served food in the room for her because she couldn’t walk or sit for a prolonged period of time. She was taken to her room in a wheelchair. We want to say A BIG and special thanks to Chef Aneesh Kumar and Akhil who looked after us in the restaurant during our stay there. We were taken to our rooms by Abeesh, a very kind young man. The rooms were so spacious with private pools. The view was spectacular! On the way, we were given a quick tour by Abeesh and bless him for that. It was so helpful! The team at Niraamaya made us feel special by helping us celebrate our anniversary too. They set up a venue for us with floral arrangements, candle lights, an anniversary cake, a bouquet, audio and video arrangements etc. It was perfect!! (Did I say that there was already another anniversary cake placed in our room when we checked in?) The dinner was delicious too. We had Italian food. Thank you Mr. Jaychandran. You and your team at Niraamaya gave us an experience we will never forget in our life, Our heart is full! Thank you to those whose names aren’t mentioned. Thanks again everyone, we will be back again soon!!

Room tip: They don’t serve alcohol yet, so don’t be surprised yet. Hopefully they will get their license to serve it.
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rupesh_k1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Goa, Chikmagalu and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Jayachandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2022

This is a lovely property and possibly the only one with a lakefront villa and a lake that faces the Vembanad. The staff is courteous, lovely and ever so warm. The menu is small but each of the items are well prepared and tasty. They also arranged for a Saadhya especially on order. Spa made sure to add to the relaxation and all you want to do in the evening is sit by the lake in your own yard and look at the setting sun. Another plus is that the resort has less rooms so it's quiet and well maintained. Special word of appreciation for the chef, our stewards Akhil, Doctor Aparna @ the spa and the staff at the reception. My only suggestion would be to organise some cultural programme in the evening to make the already wonderful stay, even more wholesome. Hope to visit other Niramaya properties soon.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank charu604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing Team, Owner at Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters And Beyond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing your experience of staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

We are very lucky to be the few properties to offer unique locations in Kerala. We appreciate you sharing many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. Our team offers their gratitude to the kind words you have shared in your feedback as it encourages them to continue their efforts to make every guest feel welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Niraamaya Retreats Backwaters & Beyond, Kumarakom or you may consider visiting our other retreats in Kovalam, Thekkady, Goa, Chikmagalu and Kohima.

Warm regards,
Jayachandran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews