We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,378)
Filter reviews
3,378 results
Traveller rating
2,096
803
302
117
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,096
803
302
117
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset bar seasons restaurant amazing bar a la carte restaurants irish bar turkey main restaurant booking system lotus restaurant villa pool renaissance hotel garden room mehmet ali cat house santa fe junior suite animation team
Filter
Updating list...
701 - 706 of 3,378 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Wow...what a wonderful hotel!
If you've never tried an all inclusive hotel this would be a good one to try first!
The problem would be you would never find another of this quality.The hotel is mainly French, Belgians and Germans with British in the minority.
Everyone is very civilised , polite and well behaved.
The gardens are beautifully kept and it's a pleasure to walk around them. The mountains behind are stunning and we loved our Nordic walking ( hotel supplied poles and arranged a taxi and guide for us) in the Goynuk Canyon. This was the only time we ventured out as there was plenty to keep us busy in the hotel and grounds. We liked to sit by the relax pool as it was very quiet compared to the larger pool with slides and music. Swimming in the sea was amazing and the water surprisingly warm for early in the season.
The staff were wonderful and treated us like royalty!
We're counting the days till our next visit.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Nina T,

We cannot thank you enough for you loyalty as well as your relentless efforts to place a comment on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate it.

We will be more than happy to serve you as it is always our pleasure to do so. We hope to see you next time!

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our fourth visit, and the hotel is as good as ever! This was our honeymoon, and the management very kindly upgraded us to the most beautiful suite with a huge balcony and sea views. As ever, the staff were fantastic. Special mention for Fehmi and Cengiz in the main restaurant - both a real credit to the hotel. And in the bar Merve and Umit were always ready with our drinks and a big smile.

We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank MartSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear MartSurrey,

On behalf of the Management Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

Your feedback is vast important to us as we aim to maintain our service standards and go above and beyond. We are really glad that our facilities have met with your expectations. The staff members you mentioned will be recognized and thank you for giving them a pride.

Once again thank you so much and we will be more than happy to welcome you again as our loyal guest to the Renaissance where our green resort meets Mediterranean turquoise.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Excellent points: gardens and backdrop of the mountains, room. Good points: nice pool and well organised beach area. Average points: food. Although there was plenty of food it didn't vary much and there was a lot of up cycling. Poor: restaurant service was poor especially in the mornings.

Date of stay: June 2016
Thank madongreece2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear madongreece2010,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for poor service you experienced in the restaurant We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue that is corrected moving forward.

Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Antalya.

Sincerely,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Super fantastic, cannot fault it. Arrived after 11pm, greeted in the beautiful lobby, check in was quick, restaurant open for late night snacks till 1pm, offering soup, salad, burgers, wraps and deserts. 24hour lobby bar, plenty seats inside and out side on the terrace. Our room was fabulous, beautifully decorated and spacious and clean. Our room was on the 1st floor we had a large terrace with sun beds couldn't see the view on arrival but the following morning took breathe away, beautiful greenery against the backdrop of mountains. The hotel has 3 outdoor pools and 1 inside pool with sauna and steam room. There is a lovely beach with plenty of sun beds and views across to Antalya, and across the grounds of the hotel to the mountains. The grounds of the hotel are kept immaculate and beautiful, good for a early morning walk.
The hotel has a good animation programme for the day, I particularly liked darts, aqua gym, aqua cycling and volleyball.
Good food and variety, lunchtime head to saffron restaurant by main pool- salads, chicken- grilled, kebab, spit, pizza, stews etc. sunset bar also offers food during the day from a menu, salads, burgers, wraps, pizza.
A la cartes worth a visit, system to book is by phone, would be helpful to know which restaurants open on certain nights, as did take a lot of time going through each one, to find out which was open, and also often the time to eat given was too early. I visited the following steakhouse, fantastic starter of 4-5 dishes, fillet steak and lovely pudding, 15 duo extra per person, Santa fe (Mexican) again great starter of 4-5 dishes, choice of fajita main course, and apple pudding for pudding 15 euro extra, and the Turkish restaurant, great starter, 4-5 dishes, great pudding, if in couple go for a different desert each then share as both choices are fantastic.
All staff where lovely, friendly and happy. Special shout to two waiters, Fehmi (main and lunch restaurant) friendly, attentive, remembers what you drink at breakfast and lunch, and ensures you have what you need, and Cegiz (main restaurant and sunset bar) again friendly, attentive, keeps the wine and gin topped up, and the brandy. Always smiling and happy.
Had a great relaxing time with husband and parents. Hope to visit this fantastic place again soon

Date of stay: June 2016
3  Thank Juleslc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Juleslc79,

Thank you for your feedback that you have taken the time to describe your impressions.

Your comment is very important to us as we aim to deliver excellent customer service. We are really glad that our facilities have met with your expectations.

Thank you so much for choosing Renaissance Antalya Beach Resort & Spa and we will be more than happy to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This was our sixth time at Paloma Renaissance which proves what we think of the place the second you walk in the door your greeted by staff who recognise you year after year and tell you welcome home.
The hotel has gone through a extensive refit in the last two years and it has taken it to the next level ( window in the bathroom so you can watch tv in the bath).
The service is excellent as always with all staff giving loads of attention to our son.
There are a few who I would like to single out.

Tamer (General Manager) always on hand to help out.

The kids chef (sorry lost the piece of paper with her name on) who was always around at meal times to make special treats for the children and even arrange a tour of the back kitchens when my son asked how the food was made in the hotel

Savas (reception) always smiling and a total professional.

All in all our favourite place for a family holiday and after showing friends videos of the place more are coming next year with us.
Thanks for a great holiday see you next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raynelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceAntalya, General Manager at PALOMA Foresta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear raynelson,

Thank you very much for choosing our property for your recent stay. We appreciate it.

We would like to hear voices from our guests who are so valuable to us. We take into account each comment that you have mentioned. We are thrilled with your kind words about our facilities in general. Our whole team is committed to deliver excellent service. Your comment has been shared with the ambassadors.

Once again thank you so much and we will be more than happy to welcome you again as our loyal guest to the Renaissance where our green resort meets Mediterranean turquoise.

Best Regards,

Tamer Dolanay
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews