We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castillon des Baux(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Les Magnanarelles(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Val Baussenc(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
US$ 148
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Aurelia(Maussane-les-Alpilles)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mas Des Marguerite(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Oustau de Moungran(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merci Papa Merci Maman(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
Booking.com
View Deal
Maison des Baux Arts(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Mas Medarine(Maussane-les-Alpilles)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
86
39
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
39
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarecroissantseurovillageprovence
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

If you are quite old, and like your creature comforts, and eating expensively, but well, then this hotel and restaurant will suit you. The chef and owner even makes his own croissants for breakfast...the room was comfortable and quiet, even though it's right in the middle of the village, and it was fine. Just a Little pricey, if you're used to more basic accommodation. We were clearly a little out of our comfort zone, but that is no reflection on the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We often visit St Remy de Provence and surroundings and were very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the rooms here. Well decorated and a good bath room. We has room 5 which gives a beautiful view onto the town square. Parking was plentiful and easy to find.

Maussane les Alpilles is much calmer than St Remy de Provence where hordes of tourists jam the streets. Loved it, will come back.

Room Tip: Rooms are all different. We had room 5 which overlooks the square and is very spacious.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinnyGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry f, Propriétaire at L'oustaloun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2016

Dear Ginny
We pay special attention to all messages on internet.
On behalf of the entire team of Oustaloun we wanted to thank you for your comments on our Hôtel and Restaurant reviews in this site
  We're glad the've enjoyed and we will consider your suggestions to further improve our services.
Hope to see you soon in our region.

Best Regards,

  Marielle & Thierry Fabregoul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The Oustalon was a perfect hotel for the three of us. It overlooks the square in Maussane where there are succulent ice creams to enjoy and six restaurants, including the hotel’s tasteful table. The rooms and interior are beautifully decorated and the owner and staff of the hotel were exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry f, Propriétaire at L'oustaloun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Dear Ian S
Thank you very much for your comments on this website .
we are very glad to know that you spend a good time in Maussane les Alpilles in our établissment
Hope to see you soon in our region.

Best Regards,
Marielle & Thierry Fabregoul
Hotel & Restaurant l' OUSTALOUN
Maussane les Alpilles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

In September we spent a week at the L' Oustaloun. in Maussane France. It is always a treat and we return each year
looking forward to the warm and hospitable welcome, the church bells across the plaza, and the fabulous restaurant
either inside or out depending on the weather. Monsieur Fabregoul has gone out of his way with kindness in smoothing
the way for my husband's car problems and repairs this year We will be forever grateful!. As we reflect on our trip, we know we will book the L'Oustaloun first to be sure we can stay just as we did this year. It is a delight!!!

Room Tip: facing the plaza if you don't mind the noise in the evening
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry f, Propriétaire at L'oustaloun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear Pam and Georges
It's always a pleasure to see you again at l'OUSTALOUN à Maussane les Alpilles .
We wait for you again in September in your Room ARNO
Thank you very much for your kindly message on this website page
Best regards
Marielle & Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay in L´Oustaloun hotel. Everything was perfect, the quite big rooms decorated in lovely Provence style with its comfortable beds make sure that your stay is just great. The location adds to the value as well, it is right next to the main square.
Car parking is available nearby behind the church for free. You might have a trouble to find a place, but the hotel owner will certainly try to help you.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thierry f, Propriétaire at L'oustaloun, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2014

Cher DAVID K

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor staying spent L_Oustaloun Maussane
We are delighted to read that you have been conquered by our services and there were all the elements to make your holiday happen for the better.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and we hope to have this honor very soon

Best regard,

Marielle & Thierry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews