We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,575)
Filter reviews
12,576 results
Traveller rating
1,365
3,751
3,466
2,474
1,520
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,365
3,751
3,466
2,474
1,520
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun hired bikes great family negative reviews bed cottage combi microwave supermarket aqua rapids uk pedalos teenagers farm paris outskirts woods solarium
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 12,576 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2020 via mobile

I just so agree with all the negative comments i have read, and want to add that out VIP pagoda was stincking canalization for all our stay... we just gave up by contacting customer service for all other things... non responding customer service, dirty cabin, covid is in the air and nobody cares in the swimingpool zone About that... not practical changing area, especially with kids, and everything else is missing kind og logic...though they are canceling kids activities.. overprised and unpleasent stay.. first and last time at center parks.. au revoir!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 115justinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Steven Hameeuw, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs at Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Dear Justinas,
Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion about your stay.

We're sorry your experience wasn't completely satisfying and would like to offer our apologies.
We have taken good note of your comments which we are considering very carefully and will be reviewing the points you have raised with all our team. The health and wellbeing of our guests are of utmost importance to us, and we continually strive to maintain our hotel at the highest possible standards especially in these challenging times.

We very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,

Steven Hameeuw, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

We chose center parcs because the idea of everything in 1 place and in a nature environment away from city life appealed to us.
We paid for a VIP cottage Pagoda with a bedding, towels,kitchen package so we didn't have to worry about bringing everything with us.
Check in was 15.00 so we spent the day traveling arriving around 16.00 check in went smoothly we were directed to the carpark and found our cottage.
From the word go it was a disaster:
Wifi was broken
Dishwasher was broken
American kitchen was in a shocking state
Cottage was dirty, every room I cleaned again myself, full ashtray on table outside and garden furniture full of green moss and dirt

Trying to communicate with pig ignorant French staff was very upsetting and time consuming, they refused to speak English even though the park advertises they do, we asked security, reception and even staff in swimming pool, Spa and all of them said non !
So after 4 days of complaining about wifi and Google translate we were given another place to stay.
It was close to Aqua Mondo, a family chalet over looking the lake, finally we had wifi, this place looked cleaner but I think it was because it was modern and brighter, all i can say is again for the 2nd time i cleaned the chalet, not what you would expect from a 5* parc. Also there were no towels even tho I had paid for a package for a week by this point I was totally done with trying to complain and tried my best to enjoy the rest of my holiday.
The TV channels are all French so if you consider this parc I would bring a DVD.
There was no social distancing at all, some places you had to wear a mask but the French decided they were immune to the virus and didn't bother to comply with the Parcs rules. So for us it wasn't the safe environment we thought it was going to be.
The restaurants opened at 19.00 and there people queuing to eat again no distancing and not safe ! So we went to supermarket and I cooked all week not what I thought I would doing.
The combi microwave was high up in the kitchen so i didn't use it everything was fried ! Again not what i wanted but i had no choice

My Trust has gone completely and i will never stay at Center Parcs again especially in France.

No apology nothing, in this crazy world the choices of camping are much better now than ever so people do your research and

AVOID THIS PLACE

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank amh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs at Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay.

It is regretful that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Our guests' reviews are useful to evaluate our services in order to undertake the necessary improvements. We try to ensure quality services as your satisfaction is our top priority and can assure you that your comments will be addressed and any necessary action taken.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Best regards,

Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Center parcs very helpful in switching us from Belgium to France at last minute due to quarantine restrictions. However we were not able to use the credit due to us on the activities whilst there and need to chase them up as vouchers. Parc is very old and tired but reflected in price. Our 3 bedroom cottage was ideal for grandmother, daughter and two young sons. Easy to hire bikes, no prebooking needed, and site is flat and small enough to cycle round comfortably. Aquamundo was great especially during the frequent showers but as usual, in France, nothing opened between 2 and 7 to have an afternoon snack except Quick a fast food outlet. Fewer choice of activities for the younger boy aged 2 than in Belgium but there were indoor activities activated by tokens. The spa was much appreciated by us two ladies. Although masks worn inside shops and restaurants no social distancing in the water pool area. A max of 1000 people allowed in at any one time but don’t think this figure was reached. Only one lake accessible for pedalos etc others were natural and not for use. Shame as the Belgium Parc encouraged outdoor swimming. But overall we were p,eased to have enjoyed a break away but will not return to this particular Parc.

Room tip: The newer refurbished cottages were on the edge of the Parc.
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annlU7322ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs at Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2020

Dear Ann,
We appreciate that you took the time to review your recent stay.

We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our hire bikes and spa. However, rest assured that we have taken note of all your comments and will be using them to highlight possible areas for improvement and thank you for bringing these to our attention.

We would be delighted to welcome you back on another occasion.
Best regards,

Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-cmanager, Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs at Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotel-cmanager, Steven, Directeur Général Center Parcs – Les Bois-Francs at Center Parcs Les Bois-Francs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2020

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews