We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnaia
Avignon, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Close to Sienne, this unique resort is for me a unique place in Tuscany. Room are confortable, and service is very good.
This resort represents perfectly the tuscany atmosphere, and it is perfect for a romantique or a familly trip.
I highly recommand this place.
Don't forget to test the spa...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    58
    18
    18
    9
See reviews for
26
74
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Italia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

this place is so calm and so so relaxing. the perfect place to do not much. the golf course is under construction and we were very badly awoken at 8am on a saturday morning by a very load tractor working outside our window! but after some shouting and grumpy waving from the window we were back to the calm mellow feeling this place generates.The gardeners need a prize for perfect plants, the moment you step out the car it smells of lavender. the spa was great, the lunch place was VERY good but the dinner at the hotel was so so. i had brought along my tennis gear, i asked at reception where the courts are and she looked at me like i was mad, explaining that there are no courts, i sloped off feeling stupid, but when i got home i double checked on the internet and there it firmly state there are tennis courts......
wonderful pool, the water was so fresh and it felt like the place was all ours.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ribenia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We stayed in a suite for 5 nights and the view from the balcony was perfect, everything Tuscany conjures up in your mind. Siutated 12 miles from Siena a car is an absolute must for seeing the delights of the surrounding countryside and the beautiful towns and villages.

We ate in the hotel every night and the food and service was excellent. I agree that the menu does not vary much but there is enough variety for a week stay. The service was of a very high standard and the waiters very willing to give advice on wine choices. Wine ranged in price from 25 euros to 180 euros per bottle and as the names are similar just be careful when ordering!!

There was another Irish couple staying there at the same time and we usually chatted to them over dinner and were the last to leave the restaurant each night. By our final nights we were being given apperitifs and dessert wines free of charge.

This is not a place for a lively holiday but rather a place to unwind and enjoy the peace and tranquility of a Tuscan evening over a leisurely meal and bottle of wine. It is expensive to stay here and you do not get what you would expect from a city 5*, but you are not in a city 5*, you are in an exclusive Tuscan 5* Borgo.

  • Liked — Waiter service and room
  • Disliked — Cold pool
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sylviamcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Very beautiful, very tranquil and very clean hotel that is a bit too big to be a true boutique hotel but too small to be a typical '5 star' hotel.
The settings are fabulous and it is within easy distance of Siena. The room we stayed in was lovely; big and airy with spectacular views. The pool is big and set in a very relaxing way with a lovely bar that's open all day.
The hotel is actually an old village that was abandoned during the war and has now been rennovated to accommodate the hotel and spa. Unfortunately this means it is spread over some distanace. For example, the excellent spa is a 5 min drive away and you can only get a hot lunch from the spa restaurant as opposed to poolside.
The main restaurant looked empty most nights so we drove to a few of the neighbouring villages instead. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful throughout.
Overrall a good place to base yourself if you want to explore Siena and other parts of Tuscany but probably a bit frustrating and lacking a wide variety of facilities if you are looking purely for a hotel holiday.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Organic116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2008

I've been there with my boyfriend. I had booked for three nights.

The hotel is located in a remote place in the countryside and there is no way that the hotel staff will come and pick you up at the railway station, in Sienna. Which I think is rather strange for a 5 star hotel.

We had no car and asked the hotel to drop us in a nearby village in order to have dinner. There are several hotel cars, but there was no way that they could be used to accomodate the clients. We were ready to pay for this service. So... We had to pay for a private car. The driver was great, really, nice and all, but the cost... 150 euros.

Dinner at the hotel was a dreadful experience, although the service was nice and professional. The food was very salty and we were the only customers (no wonder). Having breakfast in the room seemed almost impossible...

The hotel pool has no heat, so you can forget about it, except in august maybe. The spa costs 50 euros, just for the right to use the pool, which is odd. It is located 2 kilometers away from the hotel, which is not convenient.

No satellite TV, no DVD, nothing to do at night.

  • Liked — The sight
  • Disliked — The food
  • Stayed April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LauraDuarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bagnaia
29.8 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
18.4 km away
Rosewood Castiglion Del Bosco
32.9 km away
Castello di Velona Resort, Thermal Spa & Winery
Castello di Velona Resort, Therm...
#1 of 1 in Castelnuovo dell'Abate
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.9 km away
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
Castello Banfi - Il Borgo
#1 of 17 in Montalcino
400 reviews
20.8 km away
Hotel Le Fontanelle
Hotel Le Fontanelle
#1 of 1 in Pianella
330 reviews
15.5 km away
Borgo Santo Pietro
Borgo Santo Pietro
#1 of 3 in Chiusdino
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton

Property: La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton
Address: Strada Statale 223 Siena - Grosseto Km 56 | Bagnaia, 53016 Bagnaia, Monteroni d'Arbia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Monteroni d'Arbia > Bagnaia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnaia
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,278 - ₹ 20,532
Hotel Class:5 star — La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Resort in the heart of TuscanyJust 12 km from Siena, the city of the Palio horse race, a medieval village has been transformed into a refined Resort, where every traveller can find a sense of wellbeing. Whether staying at Borgo La Bagnaia (5 stars) or Borgo Di Filetta (4 stars), every guest has access to the Buddha Spa by Clarins and the brand new Royal Golf La Bagnaia. Try it and you may decide that you don’t want to leave, so come and live here in one of the new villas or restored old country houses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your La Bagnaia Golf & Spa Resort Siena, Curio a Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo La Bagnaia Hotel Bagnaia
Borgo La Hotel Bagnaia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing