We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
115
59
21
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
59
21
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant staff within walking distance the hotel is clean language barrier pool area costa azul
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited on high season (Easter week) . Very friendly, well managed hotel, staff of all levels are catered to and have a wonderful experience. The hotel is kept clean throughout including the well appointed rooms. Managers are on site consistently monitoring all aspects of the hotel and taking special care to make your stay most pleasurable. The breakfast buffet is to die for. With everything from little pastries to omelettes to order. Also local food as “arepas” “black beans” “empanadas” and more!!!
Staff are always happy and attentive.
Very nice hotel!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank CesarSarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnikHoteles, Unik Hotel at Unik Hotel Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We love that your stay with us has been satisfactory. Our main objective is to offer you a wonderful experience. We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Beautiful ambiance .... this hotel was amazing, the staff was very friendly and spoke english. The food was wonderful..the desert was great... dinner was optional. The pool area was very relaxing and clean, my four year old was able to swim all by herself in the children section, which was very exciting for her as my Neice and Nephew was able to leave her on her own and also enjoy themselves in another part of the pool (lifeguide was present). The rooms were spacious and comfortable. My family and I would definately visit this hotel in the future.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tashisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnikHoteles, Unik Hotel at Unik Hotel Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are delighted to have been able to receive them. For us it is really important to know that your experience with us was rewarding. We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

A wonderful family vacation..... will definitely be back. The food was great, the pool area was very relaxing. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to ensure we had a great experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NathalieAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnikHoteles, Unik Hotel at Unik Hotel Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We love that your stay with us has been satisfactory. Our main objective is to offer you a wonderful experience. We would love to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Modern, clean hotel with friendly staff. English was not a problem and all staff were attentive and tried to help as best as they could have.
The room was large and comfortable,and the pool area was well maintained.
Food was from a fixed menu, but the chef can prepare any meal if you request nicely...after all, it's hard to have the same menu for lunch and dinner for several nights..so Unik needs to have a wider menu.
The hotel is within walking distance to Costa Azul mall.
Overall the hotel is clean, comfortable and there was a security presence that wasn't overwhelming but made you feel safe.
I would recommend but note there aren't many activities for kids.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Socastar2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnikHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unik Hotel Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting us, it was a pleasure to receive you. We're glad you felt confortable comunicating with our staff and also that you found the rooms and all the areas well appointed. We're glad you mentioned the security, since is one of our priorities.

On other note, thank you for your kind suggestion on extending the menu, we will definitely study the posibility to do so.

We hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in the future. You will always be welcome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I took this trip with five other fiends and we were all blown away by the experience at Unik. Firstly the hotel was located in an upscale area and we all felt very safe. This was very important because it was a,"girls trip." Secondly the hotel is literally next door to a huge mall. It is also just a short taxi ride away from the well know Sambil mall. This made it easy for us to go shopping without a guide. Finally, the staff at Unik were just awesome! There was always persons there who spoke very good English so there was no language barrier. My friends and I had very specific diet requirements and the staff went all out trying to meet them. They came up with a special menu just for us. The staff always made sure that we were ok and comfortable. Special thanks to Raul for making our stay an awesome one.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zainab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnikHoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Unik Hotel Margarita, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you and your friends had an outstanding stay with us here at Unik Hotel Margarita.

We love you highlighted you felt safe, since that is one of our priorities. Also, we agree on our very convenient location within walking distance to Parque Costazul Mall and very close to all the important malls of the island, including Sambil, La Vela and Rattan Plaza.

On other hand, It was a pleasure to meet your diet requirements. We love to make our guests feel at home. We are delighted you feel satisfied with our staff attention. We will happily give Raúl your greetings as it inspires us to keep up with the good service.

We hope to welcome you again at a near future. We’ll be happy to receive you.

Kind regards,
Irina Carrasco
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews