We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
8
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The rooms appeared new, spacey, with a great bathroom, TV, safe, and good beds. The hotel is very centrally placed, and the staff very friendly. The breakfast was very rudimentary, and they need to learn how to make a proper coffee. The rooms could need a water heater so guests can make their own coffee and tea. The Hotel does not have a parking but do pay for a private parking lot.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joakim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Get away of this property. All described online is a lie. No parking, they made us go to a parking lot 20 min away from the hotel. No water neither cold nor hot, rooms extremely noisy until late in the night. You keep listening what happens at the street and other guests at near rooms. staff really rude. We tried to speak to the manager and he has a staff full of lies we spent 1 hour trying to have our money back and all we listen was lies. No breakfast. Manager runs a major newspaper in Pasto and his staff kept telling us he was on a meeting, then that he is going to a meeting and then that he can't be reached by phone nor at his office. The worst wanna be hotel. Better to sleep in the car. They stoled my money and laugh at my face and other guests faces as well

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Vero2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

A gem in the VERY busy heart of Pasto. Set in the middle of the bustling shops and people of calle 17. The first impression of the hotel is a narrow and tall glass frontage. Opening directly onto calle 17, along hall takes you to reception.
The whole feel of the decor and state of repair of the Xilon suggests that it is a new hotel, although I never asked if this was the case.
All cool tiles and mirrors the reception is quiet and calm, the staff welcoming, quick and ready to assist with maps and general orientation, something I always do first when in a new town.
Whisked up to my room, budget single but as usual it has a comfortable double bed and nice private bathroom. The view from my window was a wall but a view is not what I paid for and in retrospect I didn't ask for !
Quiet nights after the distant bustle and noise of the street has stopped.
No bar or restaurant that I can recall but you can eat like the locals....locally or grab a cheap taxi to the Central shopping mall and use the food court there, tip...go late when you stand a chance of getting a seat !! because there are more Pasto locals eating here than anywhere else in town !
This hotel was my last stop before crossing the border into Ecuador and it thoroughly relaxed me.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Preferiblemente escoger las de pisos altos y atrás de la calle
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews