We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
20
43
46
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
43
46
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was our second overnight stay in Vejer, the first time we stayed here.
It is a pleasantly and carefully resorted former Convent, and at one time a prison.
We visited in March pretty much out of season so it was very quiet.
The service was fine on arrival, and the rooms fine too, definitely different as with most conversions.
The communal areas are worth exploring, there are some meeting / conference spaces that are quite stunning.
No parking is available but nearby there is a paying covered car park
Altogether a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Nearly every room is different, I would pick and choose on arrival.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NeilfromGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TugasaHoteles, Responsable Redes Sociales at Hotel Convento de San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Good Morning.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your opinion, help us improve.
We hope to see you again soon in Tugasa.
Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We stayed at this hotel for one night. unfortunately due to weather conditions the electricity was cut off for that night.We had no heating or internet, and no lighting. The safety light which was a spotlight came on and off intermittently all night, so we had no sleep.When we asked for a reduction they gave us 10 euros off out 70 euros bill. Totally unreasonable, so would not recommend this place. We thought it overpriced for a start for december anyway.

Room Tip: rooms with views are offered
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kafttara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Very pleasant staff. Great central location. The rooms were clean and niceley furnished and the pricing was very reasonable. Alround good value and a pleasant stay. Did not have a chance to try the food but it did look good!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel in a former convent. Clean and comfortable although the shower needs updating in the room we stayed in. Breakfast very basic. Service friendly. The location is quiet and the hilltop town very pretty - would recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. Quirky handmade beds and very clean throughout. There is a lift.
The staff are very efficient and helpful.

The breakfasts are toasted bread, coffee, fresh orange juice -and you can add jamón, garlic, pâte, tomato. .jam or there are pastries available most days.

Their tapas are prices at €3 - choose from a menu. They're prepared to order. More imaginitive than most standard tapas.

There's also a good restaurant.

It's a great place to read a book or the paper and have a drink and a snack. Great atmosphere and comfortable chairs.

It's very central in the old town and close to the market and shops.

Enjoy!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews