We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two excellent nights in the center of Baracoa”
Review of Casa Colonial Lucy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baracoa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Colonial Lucy
Ranked #32 of 56 Baracoa B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We had a quite wide and clean room at the first floor with two king size beds and a clean in-site bathroom. The room had large windows in front and back, so it was possible to sleep with the air conditioning off during the night and just a ceiling fan on. The breakfast was very good with milk, bread, jam, eggs, fruit jiuce, a good variety of tropical fruit, butter and coffee. Very very kind and helpful Mrs Lucy and her two sons. A welcome cool fruit cocktail was offered at our arrival and well appreciated after a day travelling with high temperatures and humidity.

Room Tip: The two rooms at the first floor are the best during the warm season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lucy, the owner, is an exquisite lady. Her son he's adorable as well, and the service they deliver tops the 5 star-hotel''s. They were able to anticipate our wishes, would offer a fresh juice or a piece of cake, always trying to make our stay in their house and in Baracoa as enjoyable as possible. The house is cute, a little bit cheesy according to our European standards, but this is why we are in Cuba right, to visit authentic places! And they have a 360 view from their terrace.
Last but not least, the dinner there was one of the best we had in casa particulars during our 3-week trip. They work with 2 cookers, and we were lucky to have the best one to cook for us that night. Do not hesitate to go there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkCityAurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Yes Lucy was very welcoming with a big smile. Same for her son and the employees. Furthermore they were friendly as we finally decided not to stay one more night based on the fact that we had a place outside of Baracoa. No problem a all.
Things to improve is Cleanliness in general. Everything looks at the second look little shabby and this has nothing to do with only old funiture. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Henrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lucy welcomes you with a big, warm, welcoming hug making you feel at home straight away and she'll give more of her almost mother like hugs during your stay. It seems as if her truly genuine smile never ever leaves her face for a second.
Together with her son Noel they'll make your stay in Baracoa perfect. I intended to stay for two nights and ended up staying six!
Really have octopus for dinner. Nowhere else was the meat so tender. The breakfast is a real good start of your day with fresh chorote (the typical hot chocolate milk Baracoa is known for).
If I would go again I would make a reservation ages in advance just to be sure I could stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Floor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very sweet hostess who treats you like her long lost family, but also lets you have your privacy.
She'll cook you amazing fried bananas with garlic. You have a nice room with patio overlooking the village and the ocean.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas-Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baracoa hotels
0.1 km away
La Terraza de Baracoa (Rafael y Adis)
0.7 km away
Casa Andres Abella
Casa Andres Abella
#24 of 56 in Baracoa
14 reviews
0 km away
Casa Yamicel
Casa Yamicel
#4 of 56 in Baracoa
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residencia Machado
Residencia Machado
#1 of 24 in Baracoa
46 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Lucy? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Lucy

Address: Calle Cespedes 29 | e/ Rubert Lopez y Maceo, Baracoa 97310, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Guantanamo Province > Baracoa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Baracoa
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing