We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
18
9
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
9
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Lucy, the owner, is an exquisite lady. Her son he's adorable as well, and the service they deliver tops the 5 star-hotel''s. They were able to anticipate our wishes, would offer a fresh juice or a piece of cake, always trying to make our stay in their house and in Baracoa as enjoyable as possible. The house is cute, a little bit cheesy according to our European standards, but this is why we are in Cuba right, to visit authentic places! And they have a 360 view from their terrace.
Last but not least, the dinner there was one of the best we had in casa particulars during our 3-week trip. They work with 2 cookers, and we were lucky to have the best one to cook for us that night. Do not hesitate to go there!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkCityAurelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Yes Lucy was very welcoming with a big smile. Same for her son and the employees. Furthermore they were friendly as we finally decided not to stay one more night based on the fact that we had a place outside of Baracoa. No problem a all.
Things to improve is Cleanliness in general. Everything looks at the second look little shabby and this has nothing to do with only old funiture. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Henrik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Lucy welcomes you with a big, warm, welcoming hug making you feel at home straight away and she'll give more of her almost mother like hugs during your stay. It seems as if her truly genuine smile never ever leaves her face for a second.
Together with her son Noel they'll make your stay in Baracoa perfect. I intended to stay for two nights and ended up staying six!
Really have octopus for dinner. Nowhere else was the meat so tender. The breakfast is a real good start of your day with fresh chorote (the typical hot chocolate milk Baracoa is known for).
If I would go again I would make a reservation ages in advance just to be sure I could stay here again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Floor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

A very sweet hostess who treats you like her long lost family, but also lets you have your privacy.
She'll cook you amazing fried bananas with garlic. You have a nice room with patio overlooking the village and the ocean.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas-Charlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

My friend and I spent 5 days at this very special place. A very nice colonial house, in this lovely and most relaxed place, Baracoa. The house is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, the ground floor one with high ceilings, the top floor one with a large terrace and wonderful view. Lucy, her partner Ramon, their son Leo and Lucy's sisters are the sweetest family ever, who made us feel like we were part of the family. Noel, who manages the house, is very friendly and helpful, he speaks very good English and offers salsa lessons. The food was delicious. This casa is an excellent value for money, I cannot recommend it enough. A must if you go to Baracoa. Sandra

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoniBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews