We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Go Ahead...Try It Out!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pequeno Paraiso

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Cumbres
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pequeno Paraiso
Ranked #3 of 3 Las Cumbres B&B and Inns
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go Ahead...Try It Out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

My girlfriend and I took a trip to Panama in June 2012. We had never been there before, so we were totally relying on reservations arranged in advance. We decided to book a Bed and Breakfast at Pequeno Paraiso, home and business of Rick & Anita, and it was the best decision we could have made! When our plane arrived at Tocumen International Airport, Panama, Rick was there to pick us up from the airport and transport us to the B&B. We arrived later in the evening and were hungry, and he gave us good insight on where to eat whether it had been something fancy or just fast and on-the-go; we decided fast food and he didn’t mind stopping. When we arrived at the B&B, our room was clean and appeared newly renovated. There was A/C that worked well, a ceiling fan, cable TV (with a few English-speaking channels), plenty of storage space, hot water for a limited time, clean towels, and even soap for those who forgot it. There was also a swimming pool with lighting that Rick offered us to use at anytime.
The next morning we ate breakfast outside on the patio. Anita is an excellent cook!! There was plenty of food and drink…fresh fruit, quiche, bacon, sausage, eggs, juice, coffee, tea, etc. It was perfect. The remainder of that day, we toured the city. We were able to tag along with another family (wife, husband, and 2 girls) that also stayed at the Pequeno Paraiso B&B. They were kind enough to let us join them in their minivan for the tour so the cost for the tour turned out to be really inexpensive with 6 of us all together. Rick was our tour guide. He was knowledgeable of the area and its history. We visited at least seven different places (The Ruins, New Panama, Embassy, Downtown, Fish Market, Amador Causeway, and Miraflores Locks). He also recommended trying Lenos & Carbon, a nice restaurant on the Amador Causeway. The dinner was really good. The restaurant had a nice ambiance and great views of the Panama City skyline.
The next morning we had another great breakfast prepared by Anita. Here’s a picture worth a thousand words. We unfortunately only stayed with Rick & Anita 2 nights and had to continue with our vacation at Bocas del Toro – Red Frog Beach. However, we had a great time with Rick & Anita. They are truly some down-to-earth good people! Our time at the Pequeno Paraiso B&B will be unforgettable. Oh btw, if you are looking to have a good laugh, Rick has some entertaining stories! I would certainly recommend the Pequeno Paraiso B&B. Try it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
35
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

What I thought was going to be a regular business trip turned into the vacation of my life in March!
During the week I attended the business conferences for a financial banking institution, at night I went from a simple business man to a king! Anita's (phenomenal Chef) brought my taste buds to a whole new level with her exquisite meals & deserts. Richard (an experienced guide) brought me to see the some of the most exciting places, we went from visiting a volcano city to meeting the Embera indians in the Rain Forest! My favorite time was the snorkling and deep sea fishing. (by the way...I caught a Red Snapper) - I highly recommend Pequeno Paraiso (.net) to anyone who plans on spending some time any period of time in Panama for any length of time. I even learned a few words in Spanish, I specifically wish to thank Richard & Antia for their support and guidance. (had never been there before) - I consider you true friends.

Room Tip: Tip - take room 3 by the Pool !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Highly, highly recommend Pequeno Paraiso.
My husband, my 5 year old daughter and I stayed here in April for several nights and our experience was fantastic. The owners, Rick and Anita, are wonderful, warm, friendly and accommodating hosts. They love to share their knowledge of the area and have some wonderful tours to offer. Don't miss out on the Embera Village visit on the Chagres River. This was the highlight of our 3 week trip by far!! Thanks Rick :o)
Each room has its own entrance and the rooms themselves are spacious and extremely well appointed. There is a small pool on the property which was perfect after a hot day exploring the city. We couldn't get our 5 year old out of it!
The breakfasts, well I can't say enough about them. Gourmet deliciousness.
I recommend this B&B without hesitation and we will visit again some day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirstF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

We recently made a trip to Panama with the idea of exploring the country for retirement. We stayed with Rick and Anita at Pequeno Paraiso for 3 days before heading to Boquete and Altos del Maria. Rick took us on a private tour of Panama city. We went to Panama Viejo, Casco Viejo where he took us to the Fish Market to sample the local ceviche. He showed us the Amador Causeway and the Panama Canal. It was a really good tour, because without Rick we would not have seen everything that we saw in one day, if we had done it on our own. But best of all was Anita's hearty and delicious breakfasts enjoyed outside by the pool. The room was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed talking to Rick and Anita about Panama, their culture and their people; they were a wealth of knowledge. We are planning to return to Panama and to Rick and Anita's Pequeno Paraiso very soon.

Bob & Cristina, Ottawa, ON, Canada

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Tripadvisor should create a new rating of 5*+ for places like Pequeño Paraiso! (Richard and Anita are the proprietors). This Bed and Breakfast is a private home located in a very nice, quiet neighborhood on the outskirts of Panama City. The rooms there are very homey, comfortable and immaculately kept. Many before us have raved about the gourmet breakfasts provided joyfully each morning by Anita. Their assessment of those daily treats is spot on -- simply delicious and quite filling! Richard is an excellent tour guide. We were fortunate enough to take a couple tours with Rick and were quite satisfied with our outings.

All these things alone make Pequeño Paraiso a 5* Bed and Breakfast.
What gives Pequeño Paraiso our 5*+ rating is all the little things Rick and Anita do for you to make your Panamanian experience more comfortable, easier and memorable. They made us feel like family, not merely guests -- for that we are forever grateful. Pequeño Paraiso is the place to stay in Panama -- you will be quite happy you did!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Cumbres
12.5 km away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#25 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
14.1 km away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#33 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
11.7 km away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#31 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.7 km away
Casa Anita
Casa Anita
#1 of 3 in Las Cumbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
1.6 km away
Coconut Lodge
Coconut Lodge
#2 of 3 in Las Cumbres
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pequeno Paraiso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pequeno Paraiso

Property: Pequeno Paraiso
Address: 594 Calle 12, Las Cumbres, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City > Las Cumbres
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Las Cumbres
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,041 - ₹ 6,049
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An oasis, owned by friendly Canadian hosts. All major attractions are 15 minutes away including the city. Choose from 3 comfortable guest rooms all with private bathrooms, hot water, AC, WI-FI and TV. Relax by the pool, read a book in the hammock and enjoy breakfast with the hummingbirds. We offer Bilingual Tour guides, shuttle service to the city, delicious Gourmet Breakfasts to start your day and Gourmet dinners on request. A B&B that provides it all for a great time in Panama. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing