We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If we lived in the UK we would try to buy the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Large sun room with lovely views of the Snowdonia mountain range. Award winning Blue Flag Beach at Dinas Dinlle Blue Flag Beach on your doorstep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Large sun room with lovely views of the Snowdonia mountain range.
Award winning Blue Flag Beach at Dinas Dinlle Blue Flag Beach on your doorstep
Relax by the fire....in the open plan living room
Additional living area with exposed oak beam ceiling
Stunning mountain views, Mount Snowdon itself can be seen from the property.
Blue Flag Beach less than a minutes walk away.
Enclosed garden with fabulous views across the Snowdonia mountain range.
Relax
Wake up to the sound of the sea in the Kingsize bedroom
Plenty of hot water.  Relax in the corner bath...........Bliss
Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railway
All bedrooms are individually decorated
Family house by the sea with large garden, ample parking for boats and WIFI
Plenty of space for everyone
Double Bedroom
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Bathroom
Massive Skies with little light pollution, Fantastic for star gazing
Ariel view of The Beach House with direct beach access
Courtyard and private laundry/bike store room to the Rear
Historic Caernarfon Castle  (photo Copyright Bill Damick)
Historic Caernarfon town.
Belan Fort, the only purpose built fortress of the American Revolution on this side of the Atlantic
Great walking nearby in Snowdonia National Park a short drive away.
Caernarfon Marina and Victoria Doc
Dinas Dinlle is Famous for its amazing sunsets
Clean blue flag beach on your doorstep
Double patio doors leading to the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dinas Dinlle, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim R
Estero, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If we lived in the UK we would try to buy the house”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Beach House became home immediately, charming. It is a great family house, but the two of us loved the escape. The location is wonderful to tour North Wales. The house has lovely views of the mountains and water, with amazing sunsets. You can’t see the beach from the house, if you could the house and you would be in big trouble. You can pop up anytime to walk the great long beach and the coastal path that runs in front. Inside the house is clean and the bedrooms are bright and cheery. Good baths with super shower head. Living area is cozy in front of the fire. Good big modern kitchen and gas grill out back made for great cooking. We will go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We quickly felt we were at home - the house has great character
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda Ver...
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“An excellent holiday cottage,beautiful area,peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The booking was easily arranged and everything was as advertised.The house is very large and spacious, ideal for relaxing and each enjoying reading or T.V./music without disturbing the others pleasure.The kitchen was a joy to cook in with well appointed facilities and plenty of gadgets,a real home from home kitchen.The house just oozes a relaxing ambiance and we loved it.Long walks on the beautiful beach ( just a few strides over a quiet road and then colourful pebbles) made for a great stress-buster.Bracing sea air and lots of rare birds to be spotted and,at night,it was lovely just sitting in the porch,watching the sunset (if we could stay awake after a long walk and the sun blazing in on us )and then,later,star-gazing which was greatly enhanced because there is no light pollution.Fishing was fun from the beach (and not unsuccessful !!) and we enjoyed several days out without having to drive too far to find interesting places....but to be honest just staying in the Beach House and enjoying its' garden and the beach was holiday enough.I would happily recommend a stay in this cosy,spacious cottage and am hopeful of returning in all seasons to enjoy the Welsh air and to re-charge my batteries.It's so peaceful..Oh,and don't forget to wander down to the local cafe for a decent coffee!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location,very private and the peace and quiet
Liked least: Havin to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alj198211
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property would return tomorrow”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After looking at plenty of holiday rentals we chose to stay at the Beach House and how happy I am that we did. From the moment we pulled on the drive we were in love!!!! We took our daughter and god daughter, later in the week her parents and baby brother joined us, and they loved every moment we were there, the house had everything we needed and more. Every morning and evening we walked along the beach and watched the sunset over the sea, we were even lucky enough to be greeted by a seal one evening which the children loved.

The house itself was clean, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. Julie was so helpful before our arrival as we stated our friends would be joining later and needed a cot for the baby, nothing seemed to much to ask. It really did feel home from home and even enjoyed an evening of cooking, Mexican and then sat and relaxed in the living area. The shops are a short walking distance away for essentials such as milk and bread and there was also a lovely fish and chip shop.

We also felt so safe there with the children playing outside as the garden was enclosed so could sit and relax as the children enjoyed the fresh air with the mountain views to the side of us. The children also loved watching the light aircraft flying around us and the house is in easy distance from major attractions. We slept so well at the beach house not only because of the fresh air but also because of the comfort of the property, clean, warm and welcoming.

My husband and I even commented if we won the lottery we would make the owners a offer on the house and would 100% return here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: To much to list
Liked least: Going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickled-p...
1 review
“Idyllic, relaxing and excellent location”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for a week and the house is just beautiful and makes you feel like you're in the movies! It's location is literally a stone throw from the beach and its not crowded and we were often the only people there, which added to the atmosphere and allowing us to get away from it all. The house was cosy and warm and loved the homely feel. The beds were clean and comfy and after watching the beautiful sunsets in the evening we were asleep in no time (think the fresh sea air helped). Our daughter loved walking on the beach and looking for treasures!
Will definitely be back again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileypum...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

You would think that with a name like The Beach House, the one thing you could guarantee being able to see would be the beach....wrong! Far from the expected "stunning views" from this property, all you can see from the ground floor is the banked up sea defenses, barbed wire fencing and a stagnant pond. From upstairs you can see a 2inch strip of sea between the sea defenses and the horizon. From the rear of the property you can see Snowdonia if you crane your neck, but you are completely overlooked by other properties. The windows are filthy, inside & out, and many of the double glazed units are full of condensation. We only booked this cottage because we thought we would be able to see the beach :(
The cottage itself is dark and very damp ( even the huge amount of air
fresheners can't mask it). There is very little natural light at the rear of the house because of the adjoining properties. It would have been nice to have the promised underfloor heating as the flooring is mostly slate & very cold under foot even in the middle of summer,
Our daughter was really looking forward to sleeping in a four poster bed, but this had been dismantled. The main bedroom has no chest of drawers & one of the doors if loose on the wardrobe. Don't, whatever you do, look at the skirting board at the head of the bed, the depth of dust is scary! The bedrooms are good sizes though. The ensuite is like something out of the 1970s or 80s, and unfinished. We had no hot water for the first few days as the boiler had been set so low & the cooker cut off switch jammed so the hob didn't work. We did phone the property manager, who contacted the owner, and it was sorted out the next day which was good, but we really shouldn't have had to call them in the first place. We also discovered half way through the week that the door we thought was locked was actually a downstairs toilet, but you have to shoulder barge the door to open it!
Far from being a warm welcoming cottage, we found it dark & soulless. There was no sign of the plants, flowers and throws that adorn the photos that would make it more homely. We were however, welcomed with a bottle of wine & a box of chocolates - small consolation for the exorbitant price for such a disappointing cottage. There's very few places we've been over the years that we would not happily return to but we would certainly never book this place again & we would definitely not recommend this cottage to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: not being able to see the beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing