We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Shaoguan
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Room was quite and clean. Staff was nice. Check in was fast. Check out a bit slow. Most staff English was okay
Hot water takes a while to come out
Bed and bedding are nice
Bathroom clean

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank anderwbrucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

The receptionists do not have of good English and were reluctant to give a receipt for the cost of the room. As a business traveller I need receipts to claim expenses. Only 2 receptionists were available at check out to deal with many departing guests.
At first, the receptionist claimed that the umbrella was missing from my room so they could not give me a receipt. I then offered to go back up to my room to find the umbrella for them. They then said that they had found the umbrella but they had no more receipts as they had all been used. I began to shout at them to say I must have a receipt and had a train to catch. The embarrassment of a foreigner shouting worked and they finally printed a receipt for me. What is is going on - is this some sort of scam?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel's assistant managers were really helpful and all the reception personnel gave excellent service during our stay at the hotel in the end of March. Especially the assistance managers did their best to make our stay in Shaoguan enjoyable by solving practical problems we had. Also the hotel spaces and our room were comfortable and of high quality. Room was tidy and spacious. The only problem was the traffic noice on the river side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Traffic noise was a bit disturbing on the river side of the hotel, but view on that side of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnaRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

What a difference in this Ramada to the one in Shenzhen. A large spacious and luxurious feeling lobby area welcomes you and the rooms are no less grand. A large bathroom and shower, new linen and facilities and a free wifi that worked all over the hotel. This must be a new property.

Breakfast was good – plenty of choice for both Chinese and Western tastes.

Location is good too being right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlddogHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We were going to Shaoguan to visit our hometown. While this was not a big metropolitan city. It was surprising to find this large hotel in the center of it all. Here's the highlights:

PRO:
- Large rooms that had comfortable beds
- In-door heating that works!!! Something that not a lot of small town hotels do well in China
- Room was well kept
- Had a nice set of tea, coffee etc
- Has a underground passage way connecting the hotel to a large shopping mall with plenty restaurants, a grocery store and a large theater
- Nice assortment of food in their breakfast buffet

Con:
- Outdoor swimming pool that's not heated, so you can't go for a swim in the winter
- Breakfast buffet could use come quality

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Shaoguan hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel De Royce
Hotel De Royce
#13 of 136 in Shaoguan
68 reviews
65.7 km away
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
#49 of 136 in Shaoguan
8 reviews
6.8 km away
Country Garden Sun City Phoenix Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
No photo provided
Yuexuan Hotel
#6 of 136 in Shaoguan
1 reviews
0 km away
Caoxi Hot Spring Holiday Resort
0 km away
Vienna Hotel Shaoguan Wuliting
Vienna Hotel Shaoguan Wuliting
#10 of 136 in Shaoguan
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre

Address: No.1 Jiefang Road, Shaoguan 512000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Shaoguan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Shaoguan
Price Range: ₹ 4,340 - ₹ 5,807 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shaoguan City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing