We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
31
24
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
24
10
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

The receptionists do not have of good English and were reluctant to give a receipt for the cost of the room. As a business traveller I need receipts to claim expenses. Only 2 receptionists were available at check out to deal with many departing guests.
At first, the receptionist claimed that the umbrella was missing from my room so they could not give me a receipt. I then offered to go back up to my room to find the umbrella for them. They then said that they had found the umbrella but they had no more receipts as they had all been used. I began to shout at them to say I must have a receipt and had a train to catch. The embarrassment of a foreigner shouting worked and they finally printed a receipt for me. What is is going on - is this some sort of scam?

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Hotel's assistant managers were really helpful and all the reception personnel gave excellent service during our stay at the hotel in the end of March. Especially the assistance managers did their best to make our stay in Shaoguan enjoyable by solving practical problems we had. Also the hotel spaces and our room were comfortable and of high quality. Room was tidy and spacious. The only problem was the traffic noice on the river side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Traffic noise was a bit disturbing on the river side of the hotel, but view on that side of the hotel was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

What a difference in this Ramada to the one in Shenzhen. A large spacious and luxurious feeling lobby area welcomes you and the rooms are no less grand. A large bathroom and shower, new linen and facilities and a free wifi that worked all over the hotel. This must be a new property.

Breakfast was good – plenty of choice for both Chinese and Western tastes.

Location is good too being right in the middle of town.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlddogHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

We were going to Shaoguan to visit our hometown. While this was not a big metropolitan city. It was surprising to find this large hotel in the center of it all. Here's the highlights:

PRO:
- Large rooms that had comfortable beds
- In-door heating that works!!! Something that not a lot of small town hotels do well in China
- Room was well kept
- Had a nice set of tea, coffee etc
- Has a underground passage way connecting the hotel to a large shopping mall with plenty restaurants, a grocery store and a large theater
- Nice assortment of food in their breakfast buffet

Con:
- Outdoor swimming pool that's not heated, so you can't go for a swim in the winter
- Breakfast buffet could use come quality

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This is the only and a truly international class 4/5 star hotel in Shaoguan. Good size room with all amenities one expects in a hotel of this class. Front desk folks are very professional and thorough. Breakfast buffet was huge, Chinese & Western, and terrific. Free wi-fi throughout the property. About a 20-25 minute taxi ride to the high-speed rail station.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews