We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable summer stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Finikas Hotel Naxos
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pyrgaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed for 6 nights in late June. The hotel is situated in a fairly isolated area of Naxos - the last section of road to it is a dirt track. However there are alternative eating places within easy reach. The rooms and grounds including the swimming pool were immaculately clean and well maintained.The beach outside the hotel is stony and difficult to swim from however there is a gorgeous sandy beach with a taverna only half a mile away. Food was good, very large portions, but not of a consistently high standard. However saving the best to last - the staff were consistently excellent - to a man they were pleasant and always seeking to do more to improve our stay.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank grastejoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (342)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

The hotel is beautiful and the location very quiet, ideal for people who want to relax. Rooms, bathrooms, the pool with high standards . The only negative is that you can't swim in the wonderfully clean emerald water in front of the hotel, due to a lot of rocks and a difficult tide. The personnel is very friendly and breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finikas Hotel N, Owner at Finikas Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Dear LiaGreece,

Good evening from sunny Naxos!
Thank you very much for your time in writing your comments of your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guests.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed relaxed and quiet holidays in our beautiful hotel.
The natural area surrounding Finikas Hotel is a protected “Natura 2000” site. Therefore we strive to preserve the natural surroundings.
At a very short walking distance, not more than 100mt from our hotel, you can experience some of the most breathtaking and private beaches of the whole island, underneath the cedar forest.
It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel, show you around and offer you our authentic Greek hospitality again!

With much appreciation,
Eleni P,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The Finikas is the perfect place to recharge exhausted batteries. This was our 2nd year at the hotel.

We are a couple in our early 60s who value peace & quiet, good service and excellent food - all of which is provided ...

The Finikas was chosen specifically because it is 25 minutes away from the town. It is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the world group - and it shows.

We stayed for 7 nights and only hired a car for 3 days. Naxos is a small island and 3 days of touring is quite adequate.

The restaurant is excellent; however it could be considered 'fine dining' and whilst that's great - every night is too much. However, there are 3 eating places within 15 minutes walk: the 2 ladies down on the beach (no menu, a choice of 3 main courses & beer in the fridge - very inexpensive), Psili Ammos(?) further on - simple, typical Greek Taverna (perfectly adequate) and Faros (an hotel and restaurant) that is really pretty good. 10 minutes by car and there are at least 3 more restaurants that are very good indeed - so no worries there. (See the TA reviews)

Breakfast is lovely, the hotel staff polite and friendly and the management always on hand for a chat.

If you are looking to relax, to simply chill out and to just 'be' then the Finikas is for you.

And no, it's not expensive especially if you look out for their good deals. BTW as returning clients we were treated like royalty!

So thank you to all at the Finikas - my wife and I have not had a good year (don't ask) but after a lovely week by the pool we returned to the UK ready to face the world again.

hjm & eem

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hughjmilsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The resort is in the middle of nowhere, which was the attraction for us : no crowds, beautiful beachside location.

For the downsides : the resort is surrounded by stagnant water pools, so do expect lots of mosquitoes.
The "beach" has no sand, but pebbles; the hotel umbrellas can be counted on one hand.
If you choose to stay by the pool there is annoying piped music during the day : who would choose to come to a quiet beachside resort to listen to piped music, instead of the waves and crickets ?
Quite disappointing.

Room Tip: away from pooled water (choose a room on the notos taverna side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pandoradubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eleni P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Finikas Hotel Naxos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear Pandoradubai,

Thank you very much for your time in writing your comments of your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay of our guests.
We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed peacefull and quiet holidays in the beautiful natural surroundings of Finikas Hotel next to the beach and the protected Natura Cedar forest.
We greatly appreciate your comments about the music as our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained, comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. For that reason we try to have a proper music choice according to the time of day a little more lively in the morning and relaxing and romantic as the sun falls .
We reassure you that we are taking all necessary measures to minimize the mosquitoes in our outdoor premises, as we are surrounded by unspoiled nature. For that reason we only use environmentally friendly practices .
We would like to assure you that your statements have been handled properly. Please reach out to me directly at (info@finikashotel.gr) if you would be willing to give us a chance to turn your experience around. It would be such a pleasure to personally welcome you back to our hotel and offer you our authentic Greek hospitality again!

With much appreciation,
Eleni P,
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

First of all.. Who books a hotel before seeing where it is on the map.I' m saying it because there are some reviews saying that the hotel is remote.
OK .it is.But did you forget to mention where exactly the hotel is? A 10 minute walk from the beauty of Alyko forest.If you want crowded beaches sunbeds and beach bars nearby book elsewhere.
Rooms.The rooms are big and every one of them has a view to the great pool and sea.Towels are changed every day.
Pool and eating area are very well maintained and so is the garden.There is a guy all day doing something in the garden .
Staff.Everyone is polite and smiling giving you directions on how to spend your holidays.
Cons. It's a bit stupid to say but Internet connection is awful.Thats the price you pay for being in heaven but still they have to find a way to bypass this problem and have a descent Internet line.
Value.I say it's a little bit pricy for a 4 star hotel but again there are comforts that you don't find in a 4 star hotel.Also there is chef that cooks every day and this costs a little more.
Conclusion.If you are looking for a hotel with great scenery and peace and you have the budget for it, go .I think this hotel is mostly for couples and people that appreciate the natural beauty of the place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank nickp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pyrgaki
13.2 km away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
13.3 km away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#9 of 57 in Naxos Town
422 reviews
0.8 km away
Faros Villa
Faros Villa
#3 of 122 in Naxos
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
13.7 km away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#4 of 57 in Naxos Town
525 reviews
13 km away
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
Alkyoni Beach Hotel
#18 of 57 in Naxos Town
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finikas Hotel Naxos? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finikas Hotel Naxos

Address: Alyko Beach, Naxos, Pyrgaki 843 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Pyrgaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pyrgaki
Price Range: ₹ 6,473 - ₹ 24,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Finikas Hotel Naxos 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Literally steps away from the sandy beach of Pyrgaki, Finikas offers spacious, exclusive, sea-view & well-appointed rooms and a fantastic pool, set amidst a 4,000-m² garden, within distance from the center of Naxos which offers exclusivity and seclusion. It is located a few-minutes' walk from Alyko and Pyrgaki beaches and close to the white sand dunes. All air-conditioned en suite rooms of Hotel Finikas are equipped with free Internet Access, Satellite TV, Mini Bar, Air Conditioning, in room safe, 24h room service and reception, wake up service, bathroom amenities and hairdryer. For those looking to unwind, there is a jacuzzi and a sauna on site. The hotel also has a well-equipped fitness room. Naxos town is 17 km away, offering shops, nightlife and great dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finikas Hotel Naxos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing