We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience with Hotel and their staff”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #18 of 19 Hotels in Faridabad
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience with Hotel and their staff”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We booked hotel Atrium for our son’ wedding for multiple nights. A large number of American friends also stayed in the hotel to attend the wedding. Entire wedding party and guests were greatly impressed with hospitality and courteous behavior of Atrium personnel and management. Every request and requirement from us was given top priority and served as quickly as possible. Hotel management also helped us to arrange all wedding ceremonies, Reception dinner, DJ, Photographer, decorations and made celebration a great success. If we will ever plan any festivity in future, Atrium will be our first choice.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meerut260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    15
    20
    17
    21
See reviews for
18
13
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2010

I often stay in hotels belonging to different chains during my travels.

With Claridges I took a chance Staying at the Atrium, thinking it to be good quality at an affordable price and of course a Claridges brand hotel closer home.

Being my anniversary I checked in with my wife as we do it as a custom each year in different hotels. I was escorted to a room which at best can be described as shabby. To start with, the room was smelly with walls parched. The rug was dirty and so was the toilet.

The front office first directed the bellboy to make do with a room freshener. However on complaining the front office was kind enough to shift me to a new room.

However there was no much difference their too.

The double bed was made by joining two single beds. However the housekeeping was bright enough not to put a single double blanket. As a result each individual bed maintained its individuality. Through it was supposedly a sweet. It stench was worse then the previous room. The rugs were filthy, full of hair and un-kept. The bed sheet was stained and the toilet was again filthy. The knob of the cistern fell on the floor when used. To top it, there was no water in the basin. The person attending to the problem did not bother to clean the basin after repair. A call to the housekeeping went in vain. They turned up but as we were having food I asked them to come after 15 minutes. It seems they forgot after that.

As of the dinner it came on a chipped tray laid on a torn cloth. The person serving demanded signing of the cheque as if were leaving without paying. Somehow we managed the uncomfortable night.

The breakfast experience in the morning was even better. The table had no napkin and knife on it. On being asked it was given as if we had committed a crime. The entire food was cold and tasteless. A request for a fresh omelet put the staff in a tizzy as the person who was supposed to make it was missing in action. I was shocked to see that the omelet was being made in a small broken pan. Service staff moved around chatting loudly as if it was a playground. Not only this, the shouts and abuses from the kitchen could be clearly heard.

THIS WAS DEFINITELY NOT THE CLARIDGES I KNEW AND EXPECTED.

Vivek Sharma

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank viveksharmalawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Faridabad hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bhopal, India
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The staff is not really updated of bookings and on arrival you may have to show them your own proof.
Also the rooms have some problem or another. I had one issue of bad smell in first room, got changed, was offered a huge room, but with broken door. So it took an hour to settle down, which is very bad.
The food we requested through room service was different dish which we never ordered and staff kept justifying it.
But the breakfast is good.
I would restill recommend this hotel for avoiding travelling from Delhi for meeting. Only thing, traveller has to be prepared to face similar situation.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skagarwal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

I stayed at this hotel twice for business and conferencing purposes.Except for the distance,all other things about this hotel are v.good.The Surajkund Recreation spot is opposite to this place and all the states are depicted here,It is a perfect weekend getaway for youngsters and Families.The hotel is Fabulous and the Food is really good.The rooms are v.Spacious.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greattripschennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panchkula
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2010

a overall good experience staying at hotel atrium the only drawback was its location, it is located far away from the city

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajatvitalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 19 in Faridabad
882 reviews
2.8 km away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
11.8 km away
Radisson Blu Faridabad
Radisson Blu Faridabad
#3 of 19 in Faridabad
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 19 in Faridabad
568 reviews
16.0 km away
The Lalit Mangar
The Lalit Mangar
#5 of 19 in Faridabad
34 reviews
11.0 km away
Hotel Delite
Hotel Delite
#8 of 19 in Faridabad
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Property: Atrium Hotel
Address: Surajkund Shooting Range Road | Unit of the Claridges Groups of Hotels and Resorts, Faridabad 121001, India
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad District > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Faridabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,230 - ₹ 6,153
Hotel Class:4 star — Atrium Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, MakeMyTrip and Yatra so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Faridabad, Haryana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing