We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“just an average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rajhans

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Faridabad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rajhans
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Faridabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“just an average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2010

in terms of tariff, this hotel does not do justice to its customers. the service and rooms are average. no extraordinary facilities. the staff is laid back and the service is really slow. restaurant is decent, the place is good only for very short stays.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flamingo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
8
4
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

I stayed in several hotels in India during my two-week trip earlier this month (Nov 2010), and by far, Hotel Rajhans is the most expensive yet most disappointing. I checked into a single room at this hotel late on Nov 8, which cost me over US$100, and expected it to be at least a descent five-star hotel--however, it's not at all that way, and I think it would be rated rather as a 3-star establishment in the US.

I checked in late on a rather chilly night and wanted to take a hot shower, well, the minute I walked into the bathroom, I noticed it's not very clean, and there was even a bar of soap left by the previous guest there.

And there was no hot water. I called the reception, they sent someone down, but he was not helpful at all. The man first turned on the water, and told me "there's water" and was about to leave. So I told him "I know there's water, but there's no hot water". He then asked me to wait, and I told him I waited for a long time and that was why I called. So, at one point, he told me to turn it to the right for hot water; there was not, so he told me to turn it to the left. I was a bit confused, so I asked again to make sure. Well, the third time, he told me to turn it to the right for hot water, and he was so certain (and it turned out that you have to turn it to the left for hot water). At the end, he just told me to wait til 5am, and there would be hot water.

Besides the water issue and the non-helpful employee, I was also not happy with the small fridge in the room with food left over by previous guest(s) inside and a broken water glass in the room.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ioksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Faridabad hotels

Delhi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2010

I visited this hotel in april 2010.This hotel was built very well but now due to lack of maintainence it has become shabby.staff is not very helpful.Service is not so great.Check in time was very long.Room coolling was so so.What i fely during the trip was that since the staff are Govt employees and average is greater than 45 yrs they are not very active and due to this the hotel is lacking friendly behaviour and good service.Management needs to bring in young people to manage this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceasar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

The stay in Hotel Rajhans was a bliss in itself. The rooms are too good and so is the service. The Hotel is located just outside Delhi and has pretty green surroundings.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abyarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2010

i attended a marriage here and the experience was really wonderful
the variety of food was good and the decoration was mind blowing too
the rooms were also spacious and clean
great place to stay
room service was also fast and the waiters serving food were clean
ample parking space
although the hotel is difficult to find at night sometimes

Stayed April 2007, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jimcarrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Faridabad hotels
0.8 km away
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
Vivanta by Taj, Surajkund
#1 of 17 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
2.9 km away
Vibe By The LaLiT Traveller
6.3 km away
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#2 of 17 in Faridabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Hotel Delite
Hotel Delite
#5 of 17 in Faridabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Saffron Kiran
Hotel Saffron Kiran
#10 of 17 in Faridabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.0 km away
The Awesome Farms and Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rajhans? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rajhans

Property: Hotel Rajhans
Address: Suraj Kund, Faridabad 121009, India
Region: India > Haryana > Faridabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Faridabad
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,100 - ₹ 4,503
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Hotel Rajhans Faridabad, Haryana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing