We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend, great company, excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
537 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 537 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
AndrewDev...
Devon, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend, great company, excellent organisation and wonderful facilities”
Reviewed 23 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

The place, accommodation and hosts were first rate! We went on an "Olive weekend" but had much more. Wine tastings several gourmet meals and visits to local towns & villages. I couldn't reccommend it more, it was just perfect - except for my waistline!!

Andy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillmc21
London
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Make this your country house weekend party”
Reviewed 20 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

November in Italy - time to pick olives - that was the pretence of the weekend, but really it was a weekend of good food, good wine and good company - enabled by the ever efficient but somewhat disturbing Ryanair flight from london to ancona.
Bob and Ian have a great place - overlooking a view that you can just sit and watch for hours. their apartments are spacious, well designed and each has its own outdoor siting space, although on our visit the roof terrace that was attached to our room was of limited attraction due to the inclement weather.
The olive weekend was great - and it included a cookery lesson which means the end of bought- gnochi , some olive picking and olive pressing - the olive oil gift was delicious- but we look forward to returning for a week in the summer next year once we have lost those extra pounds put on over the weekend.
Do visit but leave room for us to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SJDI
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“How to debunk the "never do anything twice" rule!”
Reviewed 18 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Perfetto. - in twenty years of holidaying this is the first place where we're not only going to return, but just can't wait to get back there. Hosts who managed the seemingly impossible in being attentive and helpful whilst remaining unobtrusive, tranquil surroundings, stunning views, fresh herbs & veg to enjoy with locally sourced yummy bits, cute pets, great pool, best equipped kitchen (complete with home grown olive oil) and the biggest bed ever.....

What's not to like? Thanks Bob & Ian and see you soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants...
Northants
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable gourmet weekend”
Reviewed 17 November 2009 for a stay in November 2009

This is my fourth visit to Casal dei Fichi and this Olive/gourmet weekend certainly did not disappoint. From the point of being collected at Ancona airport everything was excellently arranged by Bob and Ian who are charming and talented hosts. The weekend started very promisingly with a stop for wine tasting and lunch just a short drive away from Ancona airport at a high quality winery (Umani Ronchi). This set the tone for an extremely enjoyable indulgent weekend of eating and drinking. The venues we visited were carefully chosen, varied and interesting and there was not even any need to decide what to eat and drink as Bob and Ian had arranged in advance well chosen fixed menus and accompanying wines. Whilst the whole weekend was a joy particular highlights were the excellent fish lunch at a panoramic seaside restaurant in Numana and the cookery class/demonstration and resultant five course lunch on the Sunday. Every time I return to Casal dei Fichi I see improvements which suggest that Bob and Ian will never "rest on their laurels". This really is a delightful (albeit slightly off the beaten track) place to stay for a relaxing break and I will definitely be returning.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrishMoll...
Portland, OR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been in a better place with better friends!”
Reviewed 10 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009

This was my second visit and it truely felt like coming home. We were greeted by our wonderful hosts, Bob and Ian, and sidekicks Hattie and Balzo as we came to the end of the driveway. Looking across the rolling hills, vineyards and olive groves at the surrounding hilltop towns instantly instilled a sense of peace and harmony.

Even in October there were gifts from the garden and we managed an incredible meal by supplementing with purchases of absolutley fresh food from an open market in one of the nearby towns.

I was happy, happy, happy for my entire visit and manage to capture a little of that feeling after coming back and looking through pictures. You couldn't find a better place to stay in this area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing