We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five star on trip advisor for a reason....”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
TheFunkyM...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Five star on trip advisor for a reason....”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

When you arrive somewhere and the reviews and photos are a fair representation of the place you're visiting it's a blessing, but to turn up and it's better than you could have imagined is a real treat and this is exactly what we found.
Casal dei Fichi is down a track away from any road and positioned in such a way that you are treated to (from the pool too) a truly stunning view, hilltop villages, farmhouses, olive groves, sunflowers etc.
Bob and Ian are so incredibly friendly, hosting a pizza night on a Monday and handing out tips and advice when it's needed to give you a trouble free tour of the local areas and places of interest that are slightly further afield.
We chose the Leopardi apartment as it had the balcony and a (more than adequate) double sofa bed for our 6ft 15 year old. The kitchen has everything you need should you wish to eat in and why wouldn't you when you can pick fresh veg and herbs from the garden and complimentary olive oil straight from Bob and Ian's trees?
Our bathroom was really nicely done, the bedroom was perfectly furnished and the living area was spacious and received the sun all day until around 5 by which time we were taking an afternoon swim and cool down in the pool. There can't be many pools in Italy with a much better view than this.
The area around Francavilla d'ete has everything for the travellers, walkers, photographers and lovers of the Italian cuisine. You really are in Italy proper. 99% of the locals speak no English which is the most fun. Remember your phrase book and you'll be fine because the locals are also incredibly friendly as long as you try!
A portion of paradise with a cherry (an olive would probably be more apt but hey-ho) on top.
Thanks again Bob and Ian for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There really is too much to choose from.
Liked least: Moving on....
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna M
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This was our first stay at Casal Dei Fichi (with husband and two children 8 and 12 years). We will definitely be going back. It is a stunningly location and the surrounding countryside and small towns are beautiful with lots of good food and wine to enjoy and places to visit. The kids loved the pizza night and had great fun with Hattie and Balzo and playing in the beautiful pool. There is a very laid back feel at Casal Dei Fichi and Bob and Ian are excellent hosts with expert knowledge of the area and restaurants! Our apartment (Rossini) was extremely well appointed and spacious with great attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, pool and friendly hosts
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geert B
Kontich, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradisiacal location and accommodation!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Casa Dei Fichi July, 2013.
As well the information and reservation as the hospitallity during our stay of Bob and Ian were great and very helpfull.
Upon arrival we received a very personal and enthusiastic welcome as well as some local gifts.
The apartment was beautiful, big, well equipped, according to website and clean.
The accomodation was great: the panoramic view, the pool, the garden, the fig trees, the kitchen garden, the private terrace per apartment and the very practical fly screens to provide cool restfull nights after hot Italian summer days.
We very much liked Bob and Ian's initiative about a pizza evening for all the guests giving the opportunity to meet the other guests in a very informal and tasty (!) way.
We also liked the central location to discover Le Marche cities as well as the Adriatic coast and beaches.
To summarize: Bob and Ian (and Balzo and Hattie) are great hosts, very friendly and helpfull, and a very good knowledge of the area. We had a great holiday and we can the many positive reviews on Tripadvisor most definite confirm.
We have always said that we do not go on holiday twice in the same location with Casa dei Fichi it is the first time that we are not sure that we will stuck to this rule as it was our best vacation ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the hospitallity of Bob and Ian, the accomodation and of course the pizza evening!
Liked least: Access to wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBristo...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Truly Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Having previously stayed in this glorious place a number of times, this was our first visit since September 2009. How can we possibly have stayed away for so long? We defy anyone to find a better setting, the views are magnificent, the apartments are all slightly different, characterful, stylish in a simple way, and well equipped. The gardens and trees have matured beautifully since we were last there, which adds to the setting. Ian and Bob are marvellous hosts and, being so integrated into the local community, can recommend places that are slightly off the beaten track. Our only problem was that, despite there being so many interesting places to visit, we could hardly bear to drag ourselves away from the apartment and the poolside and sunshine. We recommend highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mwannet
arnhem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Dream location!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Casal dei Fichi has it all!
Casal dei Fichi is an absolute dream location. Lovely suroundings, great views, welcoming hosts and a beautiful apartment. Vegetables from "our "own garden. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved it all!
Liked least: I can't mention a thing which we did not like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing