We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views. A pool with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
501 reviews
Relax in the evening - so peaceful
Your apartment has lots of room and wide open views.
A pool with a view
Shall we take a drive out this afternoon or just take it easy and look at the view?
Maybe you fancy apartment Ricci with a spiral staircase?
Your own private garden - would you like lunch here?
One of the things you really want is a good nights sleep
Fancy a swim? or maybe just take it easy and read your magazine
Are you joining us for our free pizza party on Monday?
We think a nice bathroom is so important
Extensive landscaped grounds means there is space for everyone
Get lost in a big big bed!
Sunflowers everywhere in the summer
If there is anything else you need, just ask
Now maybe that is the spot to chill-out this afternoon!
I never get tired of that view!
We have lots of lavender by the steps to the pool
There is everything I need in this kitchen
Each apartment has a  unique feature
What do you fancy for lunch?
Shall we have a game of Bocce on the top lawn?
Not too much around to disturb you
There are always lots of places to sit, relax and look at the view.
Take a trip up to the mountains - spectacular!
Breakfast in bed? -  relax, you deserve it
I wonder what's in that little town over there on the hill? let's ask Bob & Ian
Sit for a while - no need to rush around here!
Lunch in your own private garden.
Lets pick something from the veggie garden for lunch
I want to find a beautiful bay on the Conero today
Lets go for a walk in the grounds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Francavilla d'Ete, Province of Fermo, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 501 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
MarriedIn
Macclesfield, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

This is one of those places which actually looks as good as the photos, if not better - a rarity, we find! Incredible views, beautiful apartments which are very clean, spacious and tastefully furnished. Fully equipped kitchens if you want to cook - we chose to dine at the excellent local restaurants. The owners are extremely helpful and hospitable. The weekly pizza night was a great way to meet the others staying in the apartments. Lovely outdoor seating areas for each apartment, views from the pool are quite stunning. A lovely quiet and relaxing location but within easy reach of lots of lovely hill top towns. Very highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View/quality of the apartment and furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie S
West Coker, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 22 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Ian and Bob's suggestions for places to visit or eat were spot on!
Pizza evenings were good fun and an ideal opportunity to exchange ideas or places of interest with fellow residents.
Casal dei Fichi provided an ideal setting for a relaxing and comfortable vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and area
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart d
Lommel, Belgium
1 review
“One of our Best Experiences in Italy!”
Reviewed 21 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at Casal dei Fichi for 2 weeks in the month of July (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and we experienced one the best locations we ever visited in Italy. Bob and Ian are great persons and take excellent care of their visitors. The quiet surroundings of Casal dei Fichi are superb and the view is breathtaking. Rooms are very nicely decorated and clean. the weekly pizza-evening is a great moment to get to know the other guests and improve your skills in creating pizza's. beautiful city's are closeby and also the distance to the sea is only 30 minute drive. The pool however is a great alternative as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality owners
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caroline...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bliss in sunshine and rolling hills”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Sadly our stay seems like a distance dream now but just a month ago my husband and I had a blissful week staying in one of the apartments at Casal dei Fichi. We were very impressed by all aspects of the set up but particularly the owners appraoch in providing a friendly but highly professional service. They were just so helpful and solicitous and made sure everyone's stay was a happy one. The actual flat was spacious and homely but best of all had the most wonderful views from the balcony/terrace across the swimming pool into the distant hills and towns perched on the summmits. The sunsets (and the one! sun set we saw) were wonderful and the whole area very beautiful without being at all touristy. We would thoroughly recommend a stay here - to relax, unwind and experience some perfect summer bliss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the views and the owners approach
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine B
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Fairytale holiday”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012

My son booked all apartments for his wedding to Emily. We spent a week there with many other family memebers. The apartments are very comfortable and well appointed supplied with everything needed for a perfect holiday. The grounds are beautiful and well kept and the views breathtaking. The pool is large enough to accomodate all, surrounded with plenty of shady spots to lounge on the comfortable sunbeds.
Our hosts Bob and Ian could not have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
The wedding was spectacular. with Bob and Ian in control nothing could go wrong.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everythin
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 124
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing