We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 346
US$ 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 351/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Cantuccio(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agriturismo Poggio della Quercia(Manciano)(Great Value!)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
B&B Rosemarie(Manciano)
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$ 121
US$ 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Torrione(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Poggio del Drago(Montemerano)(Great Value!)
US$ 81
US$ 79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poggio degli Olivi(Saturnia)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bell'Antiglia(Montemerano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
60
13
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
13
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We have been more than pleased with our accommodation; simple, clean, remote and tranquil. The Hosts live 30min away from the property, but they are always prompt and happy to assist whenever it's needed.

The property is right in the middle of a very large farming estate, you definitely need a car to explore the surroundings: Argentario, Capalbio, Pitigliano, Saturnia...

If you're looking to truly experience Maremma, this is the place!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davide G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful country view, very calm and relaxing position.
Well equipped flat, always fresh considered the hot weather. We never missed anything, but do not forget cleaning material for the dishwasher and the washing machine (and capsules for the coffee too).
Car needed for sure. Take care to collect all you need because the (good) shops (macelleria Nardi, for excellent meat) are 10 min away minimum in Pescia Romana; we often preferred to have food under the canopy then going to one of very good restaurants all around.
Swimming pool invites to stay instead of visiting the beautiful places nearby: we advice Giardini dei Tarocchi, Vulci, beaches right on the coast and all tuscan maremma roughly 30 min away by car.
Very good choice for a family with young children.
Hosts are kind and available to help for everything.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Cicciazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

False and very confusing advertising. In the middle of nowhere with very poor access to the rooms. Unfriendly hosts. Almost no Internet, absolutely no cellular connection. No cleaning service as well as no detergents and not enough soap for the number of guests. No air-conditioning in part of the rooms and no window for vent in any of the bedrooms. Coffee machine with 4 capsules for 10 people for 8 days! When we asked for refill we were asked to pay double than the market price. Our towels were not changed at any point of time during our stay. We were even threatened to be charged 100 Euros for dirty dishes but they did not provide dish washing soap! In all, we would never go back nor will reccoomend the "resort" to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ritaarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hentalpia, Direttore at Relais La Cerreta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Madam, lie requires class to avoid the risk of legal troubles, but unfortunately for you, class is not for sale. But let us discuss about your stay: since your arrival, you were obsessed with having booked two apartments a kilometer away from each other, which is well-specified in the portal on which he has booked. You spent more than one phone calls to your travel provider to discuss the matter and I wonder then how can it be said that cell phones do not work in the area. But anyway, they suggest you to read the specification and descriptions before you make a reservation next time. The same thing we can say about most of your complaints: you bought without reading and so you expect a luxury hotel and not apartments nestled in 500 acres of nature. Apartments with all amenities, of course, but still apartments without daily maid service and linen change. All the things you has found, from the capsules of coffee to the mineral water in the refrigerator, from the washing machine to the dishwasher, from the amenities in the bathroom to the air-conditioning, is part of the services that we offer free to our customers. As well specified, soap for washing machine and dishwasher are not included, which I think is normal, but this does not absolve you from washing dishes and cookware that has eaten, because it is also specified in the portals that cleaning them is at your charge. It seems normal to me and it seems normal to 100% of our guests. Except you. So Madam, when you make a mistake in your choice, you should have the humility to admit it and not invent accusations that may have legal consequences for you. Have a nice day. Luca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

If you want to leave Rome and still be near with pool, amazing scenery, a fireplace and all the ingredients for relaxation, this is DEFINITELY it! Clean, comfortable, cozy and friendly. Highly recommend it. Quiet and fun!

Room Tip: They have different rooms with a different color scheme on them.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank brendaNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

These appartments are new, but built in original Tuscany style, with breath taking views from every window you have. Large private garden with facilities to eat outside. Infinity swimming pool. Spacious, modern but authentic, and very friendly people. Nearest town is 5 minutes away (with supermarket and pizzeria) ; close to the coast and Rome is not too far away either. Beautiful places nearby are Talamone, Pitigliano and Capalbio. You need a car for everything you do, but it's worth being there. Not recommended for people who are very afraid of insects.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank catherien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews