We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice slice of home. ”

1950 American Diner
Cuisines: American, Diner, Mexican
Description: The first restaurant 50 years in Tuscany . Step back in time , location studied in detail , menu of excellent quality. Hamburger , hotdogs , sandwiches Vegetarian , Tex Mex cuisine , Grilled Meat , Food and Beverages gluten . AIC members . 1950 American Diner - Made with Love
Restaurant details
Description: The first restaurant 50 years in Tuscany . Step back in time , location studied in detail , menu of excellent quality. Hamburger , hotdogs , sandwiches Vegetarian , Tex Mex cuisine , Grilled Meat , Food and Beverages gluten . AIC members . 1950 American Diner - Made with Love
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

If in the mood for American food the Diner is the place to go. From breakfast to dinner the dishes satisfy. The burgers are flavorful and milk shakes are decent. The atmosphere is fun though it can get loud.

Thank Briana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Direttore generale at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for this nice feedback!
We look forward to see you again to taste the American 50s!

# 1950americandiner
Best regards,
The Direction of 1950 American Diner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

Amazing hamburgers, very friendly staff who saved us by preparing burgers for take away although they were almost closed. Quite unique place in the middle of Tuscany.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

thanks a lot!! <3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Our family of 12 had enough pizza pasta salads etc so we came here for Burgers and Shakes. One word Awesome and Daniella and Eleonora , both on roller blades delivered excellent hamburgers and cheeseburgers along with fabulous milk shakes and for the adults white wine.
Thankyou 1950 American Diner for a taste of home.

Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

We are very happy to read this review! we are glad for this words!!! Thanks a lot to visited us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Personally i liked the place, it was a nice change from pizza and pasta.
The place looks amazing and worth a visit but it wasn't the best burger I have ever had. The nuggets was better. Still, Worth a visit.

Thank efratd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant at the request of or children who had spotted it. It provides a nice change from pasta and pizza. Our children loved it. Take note the portions are very large and you would not need started and mains for everyone. My husband and I found the food mediocre. The service is excellent and the staff were all vet friendly

Thank dympa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1950AmericanDiner, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at 1950 American Diner, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

we love your children!! ;D
Thank a lot for this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 1950 American Diner also viewed

Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province of Florence
 

Been to 1950 American Diner? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing