We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property to relax and take inTuscany”
Review of Residenza San Leo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residenza San Leo
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely property to relax and take inTuscany”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My family (partner , 10 month old and I) stayed in residenza Limonaia and it was lovely. It was helpful to be slightly detached from the main apartments and have a private grassy area. Our little boy loved this area as well as the pool.

Patrizia is a great host and you have options to enjoy her home cooking (not available every night) or shop in Figline Valdarno and prepare yourself.

We felt it was good value accommodation and enjoyed our daily drives to the surrounding towns and cities.

Room Tip: see website for the available apartments (each is different)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valkenswaard, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

A bit hard to find, this pearl of a B&B. A sense of total peace and serenity.
From breakfast, the yard, the pool until diner, this pure, friendly and beautiful place must be described as one of the best places to stay in eastern Tuscany. Not only the bread for breakfast is self made, but also the cappuccino, the olive oil, the honey, the charcuterie and the piza's are ALL self-made...
Rooms are clean and bathroom very small, but very clean.
Pool is excellent, also for little kids
Firenze by train, Sienna by car is within 1hr range

Room Tip: Gallo: perfect for 2, if you are with 4, there is only one double and one sofa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wLeQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siegburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

Highly recommand !!! Very warm welcome. Wishes comes true.
Patrizia, Camy and Backy are fantastic ladies.
Appartment with a lot of space.Thank you very much.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markus69608853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

We didn't know what to expect when we turned up (I did the wrong search on trip advisor), so it was a great surprise when pulled up in front of the amazing grounds and buildings of San Leo. Our apartment was cosy and clean with a small patio next to our neighbours. Patrizia is a welcoming host and we made the most of her cooking with produce grown on their farm, having both breakfast and dinner during our stay. We also stocked up on their olive oil, meats and jam before we left. We loved the region, and wished we had longer than our 2 nights there. Very reasonably priced and a great find.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grassis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

What an amazing villa. If you want to stay in this region and be around small towns and vineyards cascading on hills, stay here. We went with a bunch of friends because my friend got married there. All of us stayed in all the different apartments. Every apartment is different and has it's own character & charm. We stayed in a big apartment with 2 bedrooms and a loft with 2 bathrooms. It was perfect for us-3 couples. Very spacious. The bathrooms are totally modernized & updated. There is great A/C in all the rooms. There are kitchens including fridges, stoves & dishwashers in all the apartments. The best thing was going to the little store the owner who runs the villa, Patrizia, has and buy fresh eggs, spices, vegetables, cheeses & meats all from the farm right there! Everything was fresh & delicious. She also sells olive oil & honey made right there on the farm. Patrizia was amazing. She is like a superwoman. She runs the villa, takes care of all the guests, prepares dinner & she cooked for the 50 person wedding dinner we had. Everyone raved about the food & how she did such an amazing job. I would suggest this villa to anyone wanting to have a romantic, once in a lifetime, unforgettable wedding. This is the place :) The views from the villa are amazing-breathtaking. From the villa, it's a short drive down to Figline where there are lots of restaurants etc. Then you can also drive the other way to Greve & into Chianti to visit vineyards & go wine tasting. One night Patrizia suggested we go eat at Chef Claudio which was a restaurant (but felt like you were just eating in the chef's home). We had the dinner of a lifetime. Multiple courses, so many we lost count. Top notch italian courses. I wish I was still there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CairoLATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1.0 km away
Hotel Villa La Palagina
Hotel Villa La Palagina
#3 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
411 reviews
3.8 km away
Villa la Borghetta
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,271 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Villa Casagrande
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
Hotel Tenuta il Burchio
#4 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
194 reviews
13.8 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
535 reviews
3.5 km away
Norcenni Girasole Club
Norcenni Girasole Club
#1 of 22 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza San Leo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza San Leo

Property: Residenza San Leo
Address: Localita Badia Montescalari 11, 50063 Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,020 - ₹ 14,790
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
san leo residence can be found in the heart of the tuscan hills in the chianti valley, your time with us will be spent in a beutifully restored medieval hamlet with 9 different apartments of various types and sizes, from two up to six persons. you will soon acclimatize to the relaxing atmosphere found here, full of cultural and gastronomical interests. the hamlet aslo offers many farm's products such as olive oil, honey, different kinds of cinta senese's salamis etcc. which can be bought and tested in the farm's shop.you can also see the firm's farmyard animals and cinta senese pig breading area, as well as join our guided visits to the modern and old oil pressing mills and honey laboratory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Residenza San Leo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza San Leo Figline e Incisa Valdarno, Province Of Florence, Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing