We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good place in the Carrabassett Valley

A good place with a good welcomed, good beers and good food : we are very happy to have discover... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2019
Markowitz138
Love this place!!

The food is really great and they have great vegetarian options! It is such fun vibe with live... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2022
calliek213
Read all 48 reviews
  
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
11
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
28
11
4
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020

No matter the time of year the Rack is always a fun spot
located at the base of Sugarloaf resorts access road right off route 27
Good food pub style and plenty of liquid refreshments and plenty of great people
Stop in and tell them I sent you

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank rham290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

I don't think I could have picked a better place for my golf weekend buddies to go for a night. The smoked BBQ wings, brisket, and pulled pork were fantastic. A great selection of Maine draft beers. Live music. So many games with cornhole, pool, ping pong, foosball, bubble hockey and more. Only warning to future golfers is to not stay at The Rack until midnight then expect to score well the next morning at Sugarloaf golf course.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank jrousseau10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 September 2019 via mobile

Bbq, pizza, and craft beers in a great environment. Tried my daughter’s baby back ribs too and those were excellent. My Rack bbq pizza was delicious with the brisket on it. Sides of beans and mashed potatoes were very good. Have been many times and can’t wait to go back!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

A good place with a good welcomed, good beers and good food : we are very happy to have discover the rack

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Markowitz138
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

I really enjoyed this restaurant go down to the arcade with the kids go upstairs to play foosball or pool and sit in an old gondola and the buffalo chicken is awesome the only problem is getting a reservation

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank ski_the_east_kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews