We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harahorn
Nearby Hotels
Skogstad Hotell(Hemsedal)
US$ 135
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fossheim Hotel(Hemsedal)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hemsetunet(Hemsedal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ulsakstolen(Hemsedal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fossheim Hytter(Hemsedal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
18
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

An absolutely charming place, with lovely and cosy interior.
The food, unfortunately, was quite a disappointment.
Overcooked venison, "Tilslørte Bondepiker" that was completely average, a large chunk of smoked fish that very few enjoyed are just examples.
This was not what I would expect from a Norwegian local food restaurant, as we have so many fabulous recipes and produce in this country.
The breakfasts are fabulous though, and became the highlight of the day.
Apart from one young Swedish man, the staff was generally quite uninterested in smiling and making us feel welcome.
All in all, this place has potential because of the location and charming interior, but the kitchen needs serious improvement.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

makes an excellent backdrop for this location. We lived in a cabin with room for eight. The bedrooms are a bit small, but the living room and kitchen of the cabin is spacious. The beds were good, although the family bunk was a little narrow. The kitchen is fully equipped, but we recommend the food at the hotel rather than make it yourself!
That's because the food was very good, with a good variety of homemade specialties. The home-smoked salmon for appetizer is one of the best I have tasted. Served with frozen aquavit!

This is a particular hotel, you can not expect a normal hotel standard. It's no dry cleaning service here, you have no sale of small items at the reception, breakfast is served in the kitchen(!), there is no bar or lobby bar, the bar (if required I guess) is set on a table in the dining room, to name a few examples. But one can except extraordinary food, fresh air, stunning view and a friendly staff!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank petterpitlepytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

A beauiful location in the moutains of Norway. Recomended for a shorter stay, or as a starting point for shorter excursions to the nearby mountains. The food, made by all local ingredients, was beyond description. The best I ever had. And I've eaten at quite a few upscale places. Recomended.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank norwaysays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews