We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Etna light trekking and Alcantara”
Review of EtnaExcursion.it

EtnaExcursion.it
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Trecastagni
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: We arrange excursions on the highest active volcano in Europe by jeep, hiking, skiing, helicopter, etc. Our association is a small company and all the activities proposed are characterized by a friendly and informal but equally professional. Thanks to our experience and passion will transform your trip into an exhausting day full of fun and adventure. Discounts for families.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Excellent tour, just 5 of us, beautifully organized. Sebastian is excellent, competent, very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, knows every details and is super courteous and attentive. Great driver as well!
The lunch food was brilliant, stupendous, excellent, best meal in a while (huge quantity!).
We would recommend this tour and tour company absolutely.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Micaela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at EtnaExcursion.it, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you very much for your advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"a great experience"
in 3 reviews
"valle del bove"
in 2 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 2 reviews
"my friend"
in 2 reviews
"tour company"
in 2 reviews
"volcano"
in 8 reviews
"dario"
in 6 reviews
"etna"
in 22 reviews
"jeep"
in 4 reviews
"info"
in 3 reviews
"details"
in 3 reviews
"helmets"
in 3 reviews
"nature"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 16 reviews
"summit"
in 3 reviews
"hike"
in 3 reviews
"website"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great trip with an excelent guide Sebastiano. Great explanations, great route with a unique view and sight. A must see experience. Excelent communication in English and easy reservation. Transport from our b&b with Jeep. 5 stars services.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Alexandru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at EtnaExcursion.it, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Spent half a day trekking up the mountain with Dario and Grazia; two amazing people who know their stuff, talk with great passion and intelligence.

Not only that but as someone who is unfit, overweight and carrying a hefty camera bag with them I was not exactly a mountain goat - however their caring attitude and generosity of spirit made this one of the best excursions I have ever taken.

They share answers, share real stories and share a spirit of adventure and exploration with their guests.

I particularly enjoyed the bilingual nature of the visit - hearing the English explanation and then enjoying the beauty of the Italian passion "singing" through the language.

Lava tubes, windswept craters, panoramic views and non-stop bonhomie and good humor - a brilliant day out recommended to everyone.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Shinergise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

This was just a fantastic experience from the pickup in the morning to the drop of in the afternoon via a most amazing visit of the Etna and limitless knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide Dario. Bravo ragazzi - we will be back for more!!!!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Excursion572350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at EtnaExcursion.it, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you very much!!! And Happy new year guys!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We were recommended this company and really could not fault the trip. The website is informative, they respond quickly to your email requests and the booking in etc was seamless.
We were travelling as a family of four. We ended up with our own driver and Jeep Sebastiano. His knowledge was excellent and the areas he took us (bar the main craters) were pretty much deserted, so it felt far less 'touristy'. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank KentKaz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dario T, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at EtnaExcursion.it, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed EtnaExcursion.it also viewed

Catania, Province of Catania
 
Viagrande, Province of Catania
 

Been to EtnaExcursion.it? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing