We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
46
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

With my husband, 2 kids and mom we rented a family room with hot tub and chimney. The room is beautifully decorated and very quiet. The staff is attentive to your needs, and the owner especially was very welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty (juice, hot drinks, eggs, fruits, bread, butter and jam). We cannot wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulineSF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a lovely hotel just a few blocks away from downtown and the main square. The rooms are beautiful and the service is attentive, friendly, helpful and professional. We had a wonderful one night stay in January. It has all of the modern conveniences, but is built in the traditional colonial style of the town. The hotel is an easy walking distance from the main sights in this charming town. Breakfast is included and lovely. There is a very nice patio and pool area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

This is an impressive hotel a few blocks from the main square. It's an old fashioned place with high quality details. The service is amazing. It has a nice spa. Breakfast included. It's a hidden treasure. You deserve it.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

This is a small hotel, nevertheless it's perfectly organized and very well set up building. The rooms are very comfortable and pleasant to be in. The food is yummy and the crowd is kind and very helpful with anything you need. The location is perfect because it's very close to the town's main square, but far enough to have a very quiet and peaceful environment. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Camilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We really liked this hotel boutique. It's small, just 13 rooms but that's what we liked about it. The room was great; it's not overly big but just right for my wife and me staying for just one night. Hotel looks good, new and well decorated. Room is well-kept and clean. Bed is comfortable for sleeping. The bathroom, shower are right on. Service is friendly and attentive. Whenever we come back to Villa de Leyva, this is where we will stay.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alamills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews