We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
7
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Casa Real in Villa de Leyva has perhaps the worst decor of any hotel in town, but is at the same time the best hotel in this colonial city. The place has great service, it is clean, and food and drink are above average. Some five blocks from the main square, you have to walk a bit, but as bonus it is quiet and peaceful. The swimming pool is wonderful. Having stayed at many other hotels in this wonderful town, we definitely feel Casa Real is a great alternative.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cocolo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCRVilladeLeyva, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Real Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Mr. Cocolo47 , thank you for your kind comments about the Hotel Casa Real Villa de Leyva , we are always looking to improve our services for comply our guest's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Hotel Casa Real is a very good weekend stay. My girlfriend and I went for the weekend and stayed at the master suite which was amazing (great bed, jacuzzi, and breakfast included)
Food is very good but not spectacular, the facilities are very nice and it has kind of a classic feel to it. Staff is very friendly, I asked them to help me propose to my girlfriend and they helped me with all the details (flowers, logistics, etc.)
Price is steep, but well worth it if you want to pamper yourself.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leopoldovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCRVilladeLeyva, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Casa Real Villa de Leyva, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Mr. Leopoldovas, for us is a pleasure to give our guests the best service. We are working continuously improving our services. We hope to attend you again, and try our new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews