We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Spa Villa Lina
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Reviewed 30 October 2014

The size of our room was great, loads of space, really comfortable. Location of the hotel is pretty good as well - not in the centre but close enough.

The only minus was dust on the roof beams - and I don't mean a week old dust, but months and months of dust! The rest of the room was perfectly clean so it's really weird they didn't clean it there, the beams weren't that high up!

Also, they have a heated pool but you need to tell them well in advance so it can be heated - it was super cold when I went there...

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MagdaInLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I had an incredible stay here. We got upgraded from a standard room to a jacuzzi suite for no cost. The pool, hot tub and sauna are all very nice and well maintained. The view from our room's front door is lovely and there are a few hammocks. The staff is incredibly professional and hospitable. The included breakfast was above average. It's a bit of a walk from the main plaza (15-20 min), but very worth it. One of the best hotel stays I've had in years, but the price is very affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lina for 3 nights during a recent stay in Villa de Leyva, we were a group of 5 people and we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which cost $20 per person per night, this rate included breakfast and access to the pool as well, the apartment was fully equipped with a kitchen if people want to cook their own meals

The hotel is located a little away from the centre of Villa de Leyva so make sure you know where it is if you have pre-booked, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the apartment we stayed in was clean, bed was comfy, they had cable tv and wi-fi as well, our room was next to a road, it wasn't too noisy when we were trying to sleep though

Recommended place, would stay here again

Room Tip: away from the road if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a family business and they have good services in general. Breakfast was included in the rate and staff is very friendly. My only concern was about the room door locks since they looked quite weak and you cannot be totally confident that your belongings are safe.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank JAOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villa de Leyva hotels
0.1 km away
Anaka Cabanas
Anaka Cabanas
#5 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
114 reviews
1.5 km away
Casa Hotel Villa Cristina
Casa Hotel Villa Cristina
#8 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
76 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel & Spa Getsemani
Hotel & Spa Getsemani
#6 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hospederia Duruelo
Hospederia Duruelo
#2 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
433 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Antonio Narino
Hotel Antonio Narino
#4 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
273 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Casa de Adobe
Hotel Casa de Adobe
#10 of 29 in Villa de Leyva
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spa Villa Lina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spa Villa Lina

Address: Av. Circunvalar, Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Region: Colombia > Boyaca Department > Villa de Leyva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Villa de Leyva
Price Range: ₹ 3,053 - ₹ 6,561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Spa Villa Lina 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Spa Villa Lina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing