We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
30
39
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
39
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I had an incredible stay here. We got upgraded from a standard room to a jacuzzi suite for no cost. The pool, hot tub and sauna are all very nice and well maintained. The view from our room's front door is lovely and there are a few hammocks. The staff is incredibly professional and hospitable. The included breakfast was above average. It's a bit of a walk from the main plaza (15-20 min), but very worth it. One of the best hotel stays I've had in years, but the price is very affordable.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed at Villa Lina for 3 nights during a recent stay in Villa de Leyva, we were a group of 5 people and we stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment which cost $20 per person per night, this rate included breakfast and access to the pool as well, the apartment was fully equipped with a kitchen if people want to cook their own meals

The hotel is located a little away from the centre of Villa de Leyva so make sure you know where it is if you have pre-booked, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the apartment we stayed in was clean, bed was comfy, they had cable tv and wi-fi as well, our room was next to a road, it wasn't too noisy when we were trying to sleep though

Recommended place, would stay here again

Room tip: away from the road if you can
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This is a family business and they have good services in general. Breakfast was included in the rate and staff is very friendly. My only concern was about the room door locks since they looked quite weak and you cannot be totally confident that your belongings are safe.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miballe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews