We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Georgia Hotel(Tholos)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea View(Tholos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
60
84
39
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
84
39
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssausage rollsair conrhodes townsmall hotelmins bushuge effortpool viewquiet positionitalian nightlovely little hotellate holidaygreat holidayroad trainbilly's barfizzy drinksserved all dayostrich farm
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks with husband and 2 teens on an all inclusive basis . We had 2 rooms and the rooms were lovely, bright and airy and clean. The downside was the extra cost for air con which would have set us back €200 + so we decided to go without , which was manageable for our cooler first week but not ideal once the temperature rose in week
2 .
We used the money instead to hire a car fur 4 days and basically travelled the island . Kalithea snorkelling , lindos and the acropolis ,Rhodes town and the mediaeval city and plenty of hidden away tavernas for gorgeous lunches and beautiful beaches on the way through from place to place . Fourni beach and the castle at monolithea were faves with the kids . I enjoyed Anthony Quinn and lassi beach which were calmer seas in clear water .

So the hotel food was good with Greek salad and various meats and Some fish with chips and rice . It just became a bit repetitive, hence the occasional lunch out when
We had the car . The ice cream and snacks of sausage rolls were good and the beer , wine and cocktails were lovely . The all inclusive drinks finished at 10.30pm but there was no limit on the amount of drinks you could have at 10.25 pm and we always took a tray of drinks onto our balcony ( this is when you need to ensure you have your mossie repellent on .. I recommend the jungle formula roll on maximum.. as someone who gets eaten alive in Greece , this seemed to do the trick ) . The staff work relentlessly, the grounds are kept spotless and the dead leaves are swept away twice a day .. it's such a pretty hotel . The bar ladies are this hotels greatest asset .. such hard workers and my teenage son loved hanging out with them in the lobby for the free wifi and drinks on tap ( 7 Up )

The lady owner and her friend with her yappy chiahuha dog ( that looked like an angel dog but was really the devil in disguise) was a scream .

One thing I would suggest is .., more sunbeds ... there's plenty of space for them and it would save the early morning towel reservations . There are lots of seating areas in the way of a nice terrace and a decking area which is lit up beautifully at night .

The hotel is very multicultural
With Germans , Russians , English and polish . Everyone gets on As it's quite a small hotel and we found this to be the Case during our first week.

Overall a lovely relaxing holiday with our own added fun .... yamass ..

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shazzy111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAPPY DAYS HOTE... T, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Happy Days Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear client,
Thank you for your review and your suggestions which help us make improvements to our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Reception Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Hotel is lovely and clean and so are the rooms. Rooms are roomy and no complaints at all there.

The staff are lovely, friendly - especially the female barmaid, she was lush! Drinks are varied and they accommodate anything you want to mix/try!

Pool is lovely, sun loungers all the way around - could just do with a few more so there isn't the morning rush of getting a lounger!

It's ONLY downside was the food.... boring and repetitive. It was like the lunch food was re-dished up for dinner and it was very same old/same old. So much so, we couldn't stomach it after a couple of days and ended up eating out every day. Which is a shame, because everything else was great!

Beach about 800 yard walk, beach not great - shingle not sand.

Would recommend hiring a car and going around the island if you can, it is beautiful and so much to see. The buses stop just outside the hotel and they are cheap and get you about pretty well, especially the Rhodes Old Town which is a must!

No entertainment at the hotel...but that was not a problem for us, we made lots of new friends in the hotel and we made our own entertainment.

Air conditioning is not free, there is a charge. And if you are going in the hot months you definitely need it!

Would I go back. YES! But I would go back B&B as the All Inclusive was not a good deal for us.....unless the uped the anti with the food and I would go All Inclusive again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michéle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

As a couple, we found the hotel to be a brilliant first introduction to the Greek island.

For the price we paid we got what we expected and more.

Summary:

Staff: Hara and the other staff were really friendly and helpful, speaking excellent English.
They definitely made the hotel.

Food: not the best all inclusive, with limited choice and very similar cuisines every day. However, we did not go hungry and the food was well cooked. The "snack time" was either sausage rolls or cheese and onion pastries, and even then they were only served between 11-12 and 5-6.

Drinks: as mentioned above the bar staff were excellent in serving the drinks and even though there was only one bar, you would not struggle to get served quick. Despite this I must note that the drinks were only available between 10:00 and 22:30. The choice between 10:00 and 18:00 was limited to only beer, brandy, ouzo, soft and hot drinks. After 18:00 more was on offer, including cocktails and a range of other spirits. It certainly didn't spoil the holiday but i'd certainly say the time of the bar closing could be later and that there could be more drink choices during the day time.

Rooms: the rooms were presented to a good, clean standard; basically everything you'd expect of a decent, modern 3* hotel that has recently been refurbished. I must note that the A/C is NOT included in the room price and is actually 8EUROS per night if you want this.

Facilities/entertainment: there was not a great deal to do on site. There was a snooker table (2 euros a game) and luckily we made some great friends who we could share a drink with on the nights. However apart from a Greek night which was put on midway through our stay, the entertainment was lacking

Location: if you want a quiet holiday this is a brilliant location. If you want more, it must be noted theres not a lot around the surrounding area unless you go to Rhodes old town (which is a 30 minute taxi away). There is a mini-golf course a 10 minute walk away which we enjoyed and the beach is only a 10 minute walk away too. NOTE: the beach is not sand (its a pebble beach).

In summary, we had a fantastic time at Happy Days and couldn't have asked for much more apart from the little points above.

Thanks to all the staff for making it such an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elliott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

I didnt really know what to expect out of previous reviews, but now I realize that the people who wrote negative reviews probably didnt know where they were going and I guess compared it to 5 stars all inclusive hotels. The pool area is nice with plenty of sunbeds, food is awesome Greek food. No entertainment at night, but they dont claim to, so if you need that, go somewhere else. Near the beach and a few shops and bars. Only negative is some british young people that were very dunk and noisy by the pool one day. Made us leave the pool area with our kids around 1 that day...if you go for party, this is not the place. This is a very nice calm 3 star all inclusive. If you expect plenty of bars, restaurants, and entertainment add 400 euros and go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Norw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

As a party of 3 we found it to be good value for money, stayed in room 111 with pool view, the room was cleaned daily as was the pool and all public areas.
The food was fine for all inclusive we always found something and they put traditional Greek and Italian nights on once a week, the breakfast was great and you had a choice of continental or full English everyday. The bar was open from 10am until 10.30pm with a good choice of drinks.
Yes it is in a quite area with no entertainment in the hotel but they don't claim to be anything else, guests have no excuse as they should do the research before booking.
What really makes this hotel is the staff, always willing to help and nothing is too much trouble, special mention for Hara the barmaid and the receptionist Despina. Manos the owner of the hotel took time out to chat with me and make sure everything was o.k.
Great value for money and would defiantly return. Happy Days

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Duncan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews