We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another lovely 2 weeks stay at happy days”
Review of Happy Days Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Happy Days Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Perfect for myself and my wife 1 minute from room to pool,restaurant and bar,couple of minutes to Billy's bar and restaurant next door food is lovely you definitely won't leave hungry,supermarket couple of minutes walk in case you forgot to pack something. The staff at happy days are wonderful pleasant helpful hard working and fun to be around ,bar staff,restaurant,reception gardener even the owner and his mother pleasure to meet them all

Room Tip: Odd numbers pool and gdn view,but all rooms are easily accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank simsterry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Arrived at the hotel at approx 10.30pm to be greeted by a very nice receptionist, informed her who we were. bearing in mind we had booked and paid for 3 single rooms. She informed us that there was a problem and presented us with ONE key. She informed us that some English boys had trashed 2 rooms and there was no more available,and we would have to share until these rooms were made right as you can imagine this did not go down very well, I asked to see the manager,only to be told that she was not available,but i insisted and was told we would have to wait a while as she was at home.So whilst we were waiting I phoned the emergency helpline to get some advice.That was a complete and utter waste of time all i got was we are sorry to keep you waiting etc etc and after 30 minutes I gave up. Eventually the manager turned up and she explained that there was no other rooms available,but if we insisted on seperate rooms, she would take 2 of us to another hotel for a couple of days until rooms were available. As you can imagine this did not go down well either,as it meant one of us on our own for 2/3 days, so I asked the manager if she could book us return flights as we did not wish to stay unless we were together. She refused. In the end we had to admit defeat because we were tired and hungry,the manager i have to say ,as was the rest of the staff very very polite, she was most apologetic and as we were half board,she informed us that because of the inconvienience she would make us up to all inclusive.and they also arranged a meal for us. The next day there was one room ready and two of us had to share ,then the next day a third room was ready, so after 3 days we all got what we paid for single rooms. The first day that we were there we got talking to some more English people and they to had had to spend two nights in a different hotel,and the reason was OVERBOOKING, they told us that the rooms had not been trashed,there simply were none available. and while we were there for the week it was a regular occurence,but it was only the english that were moved.

HOTEL...... It was scrupulously clean. The food was very good. The staff were excellent and very friendly,they could not do enough for you.

Swimming Pool....... Wonderful. plenty of sunbeds

Entertainment............ Nothing!!!!!! This is the first time that we have been to an all inclusive hotel and had no entertainment. so being made up to All Inclusive was a farce as we went to the bar next door in the evening and paid for our drinks.

Tholos........ Nothing to do !! nothing to see!! we went on a trip to see the butterflies only to be told when we got there and they had had our 9 euros that there were no butterflies, and anyone with a heart complaint or breathing problems DONT GO as you have to navigate practically sheer climbs to get to the top where there is nothing
except a cafe

Rhodes........ Very dissapointing


Weather....... Excellent

One thing that no one tells you is that the hotel is on the flight path to Rhodes airport
but after a couple of days you get used to the planes coming so low. (or do you)

Would i go there again!!!!! Not sure

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldcrinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

2nd visit to this hotel already can see 100 % improvement the man has got good caring staff the rooms have been decorated in nice contemporary colours the grounds have been improved impressively the main reception area is clean and inviting
No problem is to small for the owner who has a good relaxed feel about him
Meals up to now although not much of a a great deal to choose from but this is a small hotel and for what you pay for the man works wonders my first review for this hotel I said could do better
Well they have and I am reaping the benefits
I am hoping to return to this hotel again
Not a lot around the place but for a relaxing holiday that is why I hope to return later in the year I would give this place 9 out of 10 for effort
Keep up the good work
Down the road Dundee's next door Billy's place both recommended
I would like add a very restful place to stay hot with a nice sea breeze the people very friendly and obliging a lovely and Stress free holiday
Would I come again YES YES PLEASE
They deserve an extra star for the price it is I've stayed in far more expensive places nowhere as good
Well done Happy Days

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank allie51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I have been on some very expensive holidays and as pple say, its get what you pay for- however happy days I felt you got more, in august 1k for 2 pple all inclusive was good value - hotel was clean pool was great, only thing that lets them down is food, abit poor but edible and if your fussy dont come here - as for rhodes as I mentioned ive been to maldives maritius etc - but rhodes I left my heart there ! Its the most beautiful place ive been too !

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

We stayed here for a week from 22 May 2017 - the hotel had just opened for the season and they were very busy finishing the new toilets and changing area near the pool - they are great ! Manos, the owner is always busy and works very hard to make this hotel modern, clean and comfortable for his guests - he is very friendly and helpful, as are all the staff, including Hara, who is always on hand to serve you at the bar. We would definitly go back there and many people are returners each year. That says a lot! Because it was the start of the season, there were only about 11 of us at the start of the week and actually it was like having a villa to ourselves ! The food is well cooked and healthy, and the Greek salad and tsatsiki to die for ! If it's too quiet in the hotel, there is Billy's place right next door and a trendy bar a couple of doors up! And Rhodes town just a short bus ride away ....go on, give it a try!

Room Tip: Most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank LeedsTracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.4 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.3 km away
Nirvana Beach Hotel
Nirvana Beach Hotel
#4 of 9 in Tholos
212 reviews
2.9 km away
Vallian Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Meliton Hotel
Meliton Hotel
#1 of 2 in Theologos
595 reviews
0.6 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
378 reviews
15.7 km away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Hotel

Address: Rodou-Kamirou, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: ₹ 2,268 - ₹ 9,657 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Days Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Happy Days Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Days Hotel Rhodes/Tholos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing