We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly family run hotel”
Review of Happy Days Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Happy Days Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Travelled as two couples in Sep 16 arriving late to be met by the ever present and friendly George at reception who checked us in quickly and offered us a complementary drink even although bar was closed. Room adequate and cleaned daily. Hotel perfectly proportionate for number of rooms. Pool and grounds cleaned daily and plenty of sunbeds. Food could be a bit repetitive but always found something to eat. Location is away from general hubs but nice bar and restaurants nearby. Staff were very accommodating especially Joy at the bar. All in all a good holiday and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view as other side is car park and garden though does have sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2016

Myself and my daughter spent 2 weeks at Happy Days. The hotel was very clean, staff were very friendly and were always ready to help.

Food was always fresh but was a bit repetitive. Several times we chose to eat in Billys Bar which was next door to the hotel.

Rooms were cleaned every day, sheets and towels were fresh every day.

TV in the rooms is limited to the BBC news channel.

Air conditioning is worth paying the extra 8 Euros a night for.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Me and my wife had a lovely 2 weeks September 2016 , rooms lovely and clean food was ok always found something I enjoyed,staff reception, bar restaurant,cleaners and gardeners were all very friendly. Every thing is on hand pool restaurant supermarkets all within a couple of minutes walk wich is handy as me and my wife have slight mobility issues
Already booked for June/July 2017

Room Tip: First floor odd numbers pool view close to all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank simsterry26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

From the moment we walked into the reception to the time we left, the staff where friendly and helpful. 5 Mins to check in and the room was nice and clean,basic, good size balcony small TV but we never even turned it on. There was limited choice of food but there was always something to eat and what we ate was nice. Pool and surrounding area was clean and kept tidy all day. The bus stop to Rhodes Town is left as you exit hotel and about 50 yards down the road took 40 mins or so and cost 3.20 euro's. another 100 yards down the road on the other side is the road train to the Valley of the Butterflies, well worth the 9 euros for the train and you also have to pay to enter the valley but was a good trip. All in all we had a good holiday and a great hotel, great value for money, would def go back again.

Room Tip: All rooms are pretty similar butso we heard a room on top floor with pool views seem tobe the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Just returned from a ten night stay at this lovely hotel, as on some of the other recent reviews, the only faults was the choice of food witch was very limited & also most of the time cold even when the dining room first opened, but we always found something to eat. The pool even though they cleaned it most days still had a lot of dead bugs floating on top but still nice. The staff are very friendly & polite. The location is quite a way out having to catch a bus into Rhodes town witch is a 40 minute ride for 3.20 Euro or a taxi for 28 Euro. The drinks are all local & not the best had stuck to the beer most of the time. There is no entertainment & the only place we found was a restaurant that had a singer on a Sunday night. If your looking for a nice relaxing holiday this is a good choice & for about £25 a day you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tholos
0.4 km away
Filoxenia Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
Summer Dream Hotel
Summer Dream Hotel
#9 of 9 in Tholos
377 reviews
15.7 km away
Iris Hotel
Iris Hotel
#7 of 18 in Afandou
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Fantasy Hotel
Fantasy Hotel
#32 of 34 in Kolimbia
117 reviews
2.9 km away
Vallian Village Hotel
34.8 km away
Thalia Hotel
Thalia Hotel
#16 of 34 in Pefkos
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Days Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Days Hotel

Address: Rodou-Kamirou, Tholos 851 06, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Tholos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tholos
Price Range: ₹ 2,234 - ₹ 8,998 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Days Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Happy Days Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Days Hotel Rhodes/Tholos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing