We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Amazing food. 100% recommended.”
Review of I Corsari

I Corsari
Reserve with
I Corsari is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 130 Restaurants in Nardo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 18 - US$ 29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

I have been today at this restaurant for lunch. Everything was great. We really like the traditional atmosphere.. The food was good and fresh, the staff very kind, the place very familiar. We'll come back soon!!

Thank Roberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Direttore generale at I Corsari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Hi, I'm Andrea , the owner of the restaurant .

Thank you very much for the nice words expenses . Even for us it's really a pleasure to have as guests of your clients cordiality.

See you soon!
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 562 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend was going to this restaurant since 2007 and we already tried 3 years ago to have a dinner there since he considers it one of the must try in Puiglia however we didn't have the chance to .
This year. As a first night around the area we decided to have out "opening dinner" there and I was not disappointed.
The taste of the fresh food,the local cosy, the personnel friendly makes u feel at home, the price more than reasonable ... Everything is harmony.
It met my expectation and did not fail to make my boyfriend happy to come back there.again and again.
To return again and again there.
Well done !!
To recommend...

Thank Nouchaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Direttore generale at I Corsari, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Hi, I'm Andrea, the general manager of Corsari,

Thanks for your review and to visit us every year with your boyfriend. Safe journey home and see you soon!

Goodbye,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I shall write the review in English as it might help those vagabonds. For starters the place feels like one of those restaurants that winds you back to 30-40 years back. The young waiters are nice,well-mannered, sometimes a bit too eager (they whisked the plate away even before we finished licking the plate clean) but you feel comfortable.
The patio is marvelous with grapes hanging down and the portions are well more than one can eat.
Food very fresh the pasta was amazing!
They speak a bit of English( my friend was French) but I can't vouch for their english as I'm italian but i can definitely say that with your eyes closed you'll end up having some quite well cooked, definitely mouthwatering seafood.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marziadcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Direttore generale at I Corsari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2015
Google Translation

Salve, sono Andrea, il proprietario della struttura ed addetto alle pubbliche relazioni.

Grazie per la bella recensione e per esserci venut a trovare, spero di rivederla nuovamente a cenare ancora da noi!!

Cordiali saluti, Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

This place probably serves the best food I ever tasted. The mixed starter is legendary and the pasta with crab I had was phenomenal. This restaurant alone is already worth a visit to Italy!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philippe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Direttore generale at I Corsari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi, I'm Andrea, the general manager of Corsari,

Thank you for the beautiful words, i hope to see you again in the next summer!

Goodbye and again thank you,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The food consists of local, seasonal products. Especially the anti pasto i corsari is a real treat. Not expensive at all. A real recommendation.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruno D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea V, Direttore generale at I Corsari, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

Hi, I'm Andrea, the general manager of Corsari,

Thanks for your review and to visit us every year with all your family. Safe journey home and see you soon!

Goodbye,
Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I Corsari also viewed

 
Santa Caterina, Nardo
Santa Maria al Bagno, Nardo
 
Nardo, Province of Lecce
 

Been to I Corsari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing