We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

After spending an idyllic few days with Paul and his staff it's still difficult to fully appreciate his vision to build such a superb hotel in the foot of the Atlas Mountains...all built with local materials by local craftsmen to highest standard...it was a joy and I will be back!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2015

We spent 5 nights here in January, after 5 nights in Marrakech & wish we'd spent less time in the latter & much longer in the former. Paul & his staff are welcoming, helpful & friendly without being intrusive. It was the quietest month in the hotel & we felt more like house guests then hotel guests. All of the staff were kind, gentle people who really seemed to care about us & our needs, especially Mohammed on the reception desk, Fatima the Berber maid, Moustaffa the waiter, and Mohammed the chef (who changed the menu daily). The pace of life is really relaxing & we were very well looked after when we went on a fabulous day trip with Hussein. We also went on several exploratory walks on our own & felt very safe in the beautiful countryside & Berber villages, where children & adults alike greeted us with cries of "Bonjour! Ca va?" Daytime temperatures are really quite pleasant & so long as you have suitable clothing, the cold at sunrise & sunset is not a problem. The underfloor heating makes the Kasbah Angour really cosy & the crackling log fire in the café dining room is wonderful. We had a super view of Paul's beautiful garden, which looks as though it's been established much longer than it in fact has. The whole place had a really special atmosphere & we can't wait to return, which is the highest recommendation we can give.

Room Tip: South facing rooms overlooking the garden let the sunshine in during the winter, but all of the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ALAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Leave the hotel stars outside the door as you enter the peaceful & unexpected world of the Kasbah Angour. After the hustle & bustle of Marrakech, a 45 minute drive brings you to a place of peace, tranquility & the most wonderful views of the Atlas Mountains.

Paul & his team are welcoming & friendly and can offer either a chance to do some solo exploring or provide well organised trips. We did a days mule trekking around the delightful town of Imlil and, to be honest, we didn't think money could buy an experience like this: our Morrocan guide was both informative & and a very interesting person.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and cosy, with underfloor heating: Paul, the owner, showed us around the other rooms and there wasn't any we would be unhappy to stay in. The pool area is lovely - a bit cold for a dip in January for us, but there were some hardy youths staying who seemed to be enjoying it.

You are a bit of a captive audience as far as eating is concerned, but the food is good, and despite previous comments, we found the menu varied from day to day. If you don't try the Eggs Berber Style for breakfast, you're missing a real treat. The bar could be more welcoming and have more atmosphere, but, this apart, a most enjoyable stay and more than doable for a long weekend's break from the UK

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolleyrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2015

We stayed for a few days over Christmas, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very peaceful, excellent food at very reasonable prices, helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bed, incredible views and facilities. Throughly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Wonderfully peaceful purpose built hotel, (not your normal international hotel), built in the local style to fit into its environment, It was less than half full when I was there so probably quieter than usual, in summer there would be more noise around the outdoor pool. Nice introduction to the hotel, it's history and facilities by Paul, then the mint tea before being taken to my room, Dinner is generally slow cooked in the local style so is ordered about 5:30. A good selection of outing are available ( here travelling solo is a downside as the cost per head reduces the more people participating), I took a gentle 7 mile walk from the hotel to see 2 local villages, fields and woodland with a great local guide and a drive to the local market in Ansi and a circular tour of 2 valley and many Berber villages (including a mint tea stop in one of the villages) both outings were 1/2 day.
All in all the perfect place to complement 3 nights in Marrakech

Room Tip: Wifi only in Public rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidM15658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Asni
11.8 km away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
825 reviews
17.4 km away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
625 reviews
20.6 km away
Domaine de la Roseraie
Domaine de la Roseraie
#2 of 2 in Ouirgane
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
132 reviews
18.1 km away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
514 reviews
23.3 km away
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
Fairmont Royal Palm Marrakech
#92 of 500 in Marrakech
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel

Address: Douar Toufsirine, CR Aghouatim, Asni 42152, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Asni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Asni
Price Range: ₹ 10,210 - ₹ 17,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kasbah Angour is a boutique hotel in a gorgeous Berber castle 30 minutes from Marrakech. Perched on a hill-top in the foot-hills of the Atlas Mountains, the Kasbah has superb panoramic views. The 25 bedrooms and suites are constructed from traditional Moroccan materials and the locally made furniture has Berber motifs. The Kasbah has beautiful gardens, a large swimming pool and offers wonderful local excursions. You will be served by charming local staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing