We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Suncaliste was the perfect base for our Istria...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Terrace of Suncaliste
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Terrace of Suncaliste
Private Terrace of Suncaliste
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Private Terrace of Suncaliste
Private Terrace of Suncaliste
View from the terrace at Suncaliste
Lounge area
Double Bedroom
A good book and a view over the terrace and sea
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen - 4 ring hob, full oven, 2 fridges, kettle, toaster
16:00 hours view from Suncaliste Terrace
Its not always Sunshine!
Terrace at night
View from private terrace - early one morning
Pjescana Uvala Beach
Pjescana Uvala Beach - 3 minutes walk  from Suncaliste
Pjescana Beach
Pjescana Uvala
Pjescana Uvala - 2nd Beach. 3 minutes from Suncaliste
Pjescana Beach - 3 minutes from Suncaliste
Pjescana - Outdoor Gymnasium  Equipment
Pjescana Church - 2 minutes from apartment
Lugomare Beach 5 minutes away
Ambrella Beach - 5 minutes by car
Pinizule - Cape Kamenjak - 20 minutes by car
Pinizule - early evening
Safari Bar - Cape Kamenjak - 20 minutes by car
Cliff Jumping - Cape Kamenjak - 20 Minutes by car
Banjole - 15 minutes by car
Pula Arena - 4km away
Pula Arena - 4km away
Pula - Forum in City
Pula Film Festival in the arena
Motovun - 40 minutes away
Rovinj - 40 minutes away
Rovinj - 40 minutes away
Vrsar - 30 minutes by car
Porec - 30 minutes away
East Coast of Istria
Rabac - East Coast of Istria - 1 hour away
Moscenicka Draga - 1 hour away
Day Trip to Brijuni Island by boat
Istralandia - Novigrad - 60 minutes away
Istralandia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pjescana Uvala, Pula, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lindamari...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Suncaliste was the perfect base for our Istria adventure!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Last year, my two adult children wanted to visit Istria in Croatia, the birthplace of my grandmother. We knew nothing about Istria, nor did travel agents here in Texas. We had to rely on review on Tripadvisor reviews and forums about how to get here and where to stay.

That worked out well. It was the most memorable adventure we've ever had and Suncaliste in Pjescana Uvala was the perfect base for us to use for exploring this area.

The apartment was a short walk from the village market, swimming beach and restaurants and bars along the marina. Every morning we had coffee on our terrace while watching sailboats and fishing trawlers head out into the Adriatic sea.

The Roman ruins of the city of Pula were 15 minutes north by car. The dinosaur tracks and beautiful coves of Kamenjak were 30 minutes south for swimming and biking. And the walled towns of the hill country were 45 minutes west on a great highway. Owners Phil and Karen had put together a comprehensive listing of what to do in each area so we felt like locals!

Suncaliste had plenty of room for three adults. Everything we needed was provided - A/C, wifi, washing machine, and fully loaded kitchen. But the terrace and its view are what overwhelmed us every day.

We will definitely rent Suncaliste again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Hi Linda, thank you so much for your wonderful review of Suncaliste. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and very much look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes for the remainder of 2018. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaxpippa
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous view”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great little Appartment with a huge terrace that overlooks the bay. The wifi is a real plus, it's effective and constant, something of an achievement abroad!
The resort itself is very quiet, with only a local grocery, three bakeries and about 4 restaurants. Pebbly beach, which can get very crowded, but it is very pretty, and perfect for a relaxing holiday.
The Appartment itself is situated on a hill, so expect a bit of a climb, and there are also 34 steps up to the Appartment itself.
Enjoyed our stay very much

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tobsterha...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

With space for quiet and loud in equal measure, at your leisure, Suncaliste was perfectly situated for an excellent holiday with friends. Fantastic restaurants at very affordable prices, with brilliant day trips, both scenic and city with easy access. We had an amazing time and would definitely go again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Hi Toby - Thanks very much for your kind review. We will be happy to see you again in the future. Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, stunning views”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A reasonably sized apartment with a large balcony area which has great views of the bay. It is clean and well equiped allowing a relaxing and pleasant stay. The beach, shops, and a selection of restaurants are all within a short walk. The bus service into Pula is reliable, cheap, and expands the places you can visit without the need of a car. Overall, a fantastic place to stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi Edward,
Thanks very much for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday in a fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great holiday here at the Suncaliste villa. The apartment was very clean when we arrived and was nice and spacious. The view from the balcony was amazing. The nearest beach is nice and clean and we went swimming everyday. There is plenty more to do though if you don't want to spend the day at the beach. One of my highlights was hiring bicycles from the tourist information kiosk and cycling around to the hotel on the opposite side of the bay. Another highlight was definitely hiring pedalos, which I would thoroughly recommend. The kitchen served us well and the village store is well stocked. The food at Skuza, which looks over the bay was very nice and an absolute bargain at only £4 a pizza!

I would definitely visit again, beautiful area and and a great villa!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Hi James, Thanks very much for your very kind review. Really pleased you had a good stay at Suncaliste. Hope to see you again some time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing