We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
terrace with sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scicli, Province of Ragusa, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveleas...
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife and I stayed here along with several friends. The owner is a lady (whose portrait adorns the living room) basically grew up here and when her children grew and chose to live elsewhere she decided to convert it to a vacation rental. She and her husband take excellent care of the home. Nicola, the manager , speaks English and is also very helpful.

Fabulous location within easy reach of Ragusa, Modica Alta, Chiaramonte Gusti and Comiso airport. The village of Donnalucata is a mere 2 minute drive from the villa.

The house is a split level with all bedrooms upstairs and a lovely verandah overlooking the Mediterranean sea. It is a short 2 minute walk across the road in front to the water but the sandy part of the beach is a further 10 minutes to the west of the house. It would have been nice to have WiFi and also a TV that had more than the basic channels : could not watch the tennis matches taking place at Wimbledon.

FYI, the main road right in front Viale della repubblica (SP 89) is fairly busy at all times of the day and night.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VFLondon
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Loved it here: the views, the space and as a base to explore Ragusa!”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa Timpe Rosse worked really well for us as an extended family (grandparents & small children included). The best features were the front terrace (glorious dawn & sunset views); the patio garden (with resident tortoises, visiting cats and family table for al fresco meals); the interior space and, (for the children), the toy cupboard. The villa is furnished simply, in general, in a way that gives enough seating and surfaces, without too much clutter - IKEA fans may recognise some furniture! It means that there is room to be together or to have space to yourself from time to time. The beds are very comfortable. If the group is small, you may end up with a bathroom each, or per couple! If you have small children, as we did, the number of showers and basins is a real bonus when you return from the beach or a hot day out. The pick up/drop off of the keys was easy, with Nicola seeing the funny side of our assumption that we were looking for a woman not a man for the handover! We did day trips to places such as Siracusa, Modica and Scicli, with ease, even with two children under five. We also spent lots of time on Plaia Grande, in the local gelateria and in local markets. The fish and vegetable 'stalls' in Donnalucata, which Nicola recommended, are well worth trying for fresh, seasonal food. Two things to note: (1) yes, the beach is across the road, but crossing it can be a bit daunting at first, especially with toddlers and we found it easier to take a 2/3 minute drive to either of the sandy beaches with all our beach paraphernalia (2) you may find that you have to improvise with the cooking utensils - we craved a sharp knife and a garlic press! But we didn't want to leave so soon; we want to come back... And thanks for all your help, Nicola!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2014
Thanks a lot to share your experience with other travellers.
Every feedback help us to improve.
I send you a big hugh from sicily.
Ciao
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessicasp...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, wonderful garden, sea views amazing and village lovely”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Easy key collection arrangement. Lovely owner. House spotless and spacious. Lots of different outside spaces. Lovely patio at the back with tortoises! Rocky beach over the road with good rock pools. Village two mins drive - nice sandy beach and lots of nice cafes plus blue moon ice cream place - delicious! Scicli is a nice small town, Ragusa is fab with incredible views from new to old cities. Temples in agrigento worth seeing but 2.5h trip one way. Our party included toddler and baby so meals out in the evening were tricky as places don't open til 7.30 or 8.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2014
Thanks a lot to share your experience with other guests.
Hope to meet you again in sicily.
A big hugh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing