We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly service”

Locanda Sapori Solari
Ranked #63 of 109 Restaurants in Scicli
Price range: US$ 11 - US$ 45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 November 2018

We were just wandering and thinking about eating lunch when the owner hailed us and invited us to look at his menu. Very jovial guy full of jokes. We ordered pizza which were huge with very fresh ingredients for the topping. Reasonable price too. Recommended if you are around the town.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bellini6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2018

We arrived and parked in the piazza across the road. Our first stop was Locanda Sapori Solari where we had hot drinks (coffee and tea) and used the bathroom. We were immediately imposed by the owner who was all smiles, friendly and jokes. We then made the pilgrimage to the Montalbano site (the police station) which is just up the road, and afterwards returned to the restaurant for lunch. The manager was delighted to see us back and made us welcome.
We both had pizza the base was thin crust, the ingredients were fresh and tasty, and they were cooked to perfection.
We were told that they have rooms at very reasonable price, but did not get a chance to see them ourselves.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We ordered a pizza from the general range, and it was a delicious light meal, with generous serving. The mozzarella was thick and melted to perfection so that it strung out in a very undignified manner when trying to eat it. The owners were very helpful with getting us a taxi at the end of the meal. Two pizzas and coffees came to about 17 euros. From the look of the meal at the next table, a speciality was seafood pasta, with thick worms of succulent pasta, a light sauce and generous helping of seafood, including mussels and prawns.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome fish starters and amazing pizza in a central location of Scicli, really friendly staff ready to accommodate any request. Affordable prices in a cosy place!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Having wondered around Scicli to get our bearings we stopped here for a drink. We were given a warm welcome by the owner & his family. It was late afternoon, we didn't expect to eat at such a late hour but we were asked if we wanted to eat! He offered us the "tourist menu"! We laughed & told him that we'd rather enjoy the traditional food he had to offer.

After explaining that we just wanted something light he said that he could make us a plate of mixed anti pasti with grilled vegetables, one without meat for me! What arrived was generous in size & delicious, the cheese was fantastic, it had black pepper corns in it, the potatoes nice & the bread was fresh, not a drop of oil in sight! The house white he recommended was lovely too, we don't usually choose white so that was thanks to him.

The bill was so cheap we asked him to check it as we'd had a couple of beers & coffee too! €34

If you're passing then pop in it's worth it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank EnigmaKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locanda Sapori Solari also viewed

Scicli, Province of Ragusa
Scicli, Province of Ragusa
 
Scicli, Province of Ragusa
Scicli, Province of Ragusa
 
Scicli, Province of Ragusa
Scicli, Province of Ragusa
 

Been to Locanda Sapori Solari? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing