We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
83
17
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs bread cheese milk cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We had requested and gotten a quiet room facing the back of the hotel. The room was not huge but the bed was comfortable, the shower very good, and there was a hairdryer and a magnified vanity mirror in the bathroom. Thumbs up for the tea making facilities in the room (tea bags and small kettle). The WiFi worked well.
The Panorama Sauna was lovely! I really recommend it. And the breakfast was excellent, with a huge choice (eggs, cereal, fresh fruit, cheese, cold cuts, jam, etc). We were able to park our motorcycle in the garage overnight. Great friendly service from the people running this hotel.
There is a supermarket just down the road. The lake is not that close but it's a nice walk. Would come again!

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CrunchieFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed for 2 nights, hiked and went on a few road trips. Service was more than helpful and the room was flawless. Slept like a log.
The location near the main road did not pose a problem.
The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. We requested lighter covers and they arrived promptly.
The washroom needed a small repair. This did not reduce functionality.
Breakfast would please most tastes.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooxie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

i traveled to the ski resort next to this pension to attend avalanche camp.. the room and batheroom are clean and large.. there was electronic teapot in the room so that i can drink tea every evening. big screen TV and free wifi makes my freetime never be boring :) local cheese store and supermarket is right next to the corner as well as convenience store in Tankstelle. Even with bus it is relatively easy to access, since it locates right next to the station Haldensee Mitte. on the basement huge room with boots dryer rack. Breakfast buffet was also excellent with bread, cheese, sausages, eggs, several kinds of marmalade, fresh juice, joghurts, muesli, milk, coffee and tea, fruits, and some sweats too. Most of all, the staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. They even gave me a ride early in the morning to the gondol station. Highly recommendable!!!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodentia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We tried to book for a one-day stay in Haldensee in June 2011 and while the other hotels would not accommodate us this guest home did not hesitate to take us. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by the very pleasant lady owner who made us feel at home and have us pointers on where to go around for walks and dine in Haldensee. The rooms are clean and comfortable although the way within can be confusing. Free wifi is provided.

Date of stay: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YMLeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews