We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
65
119
41
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
119
41
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat hotelclean roomsbudget hotelbathroom smeltchaweng beachstayed here for nightshotel is locatedhotel staffwould stay againtuk tuknice balconyroom was largethe main strippleasant staygreat poolthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner towards the end of our holiday, we were welcomed by friendly faces when we checked in and also a cold
Glass of orange juice, lovely!!
The rooms are spacious rooms with good working air con!
Remember to ask about their private beach you can use, 5 mins walk away!!
I would come back to this hotel again, perhaps maybe when we return next year!!!
Visit the cafe down the road (sweet roll) for a tasty omelette :)

Thank you!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hollyanne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear hollyanne1990,

thank you so much for your nice review. To read your recommendation made us all very proud. Looking forward to see you again next year!

With kind regards

the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, the room was clean, spacious, had a fridge, good wifi, nice pool, was quiet away from the madness, 5min walk from the beach, beach towels provided, water provided each day. Only negative was the bed which was rock hard. Apart from that great value for money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mr_smith321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear mr_smith321,

thank you so much for your friendly review. An extra mattress to soften your bed wouldn't have been a problem! We hope, someday we may welcome you again here at First Residence.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We booked 14 nights bed and breakfast at this hotel via Expedia website. Paid a bargain price so thought if we could use it as a base didn't expect more. What we got however was amazing and just had to give it five stars. I had requested a ground floor room via the website as my husband has been ill and I thought it might be too much if we ended up on the 4 th floor with no lift. We were greeted on reception by lovely staff , given a refreshing drink and then shown to our ground floor room. Perfect for what we wanted. Good air con , nice fluffy towels and clean bedding. Furnishings were fine . Initially I had problems with my mattress, staff arranged for a topper but unfortunately it was no better, after a few interpretation difficulties with the girls on reception I wrote a quick email to the hotel manager. He came to our room to see us, saw the problem with the mattress and said everything was in hand and we would have a new mattress later that day. True to his word they arrived later that day with a brand new mattress which was so comfortable. Now I call that excellent service.
All the staff are very friendly and will do their utmost to help you. Breakfast was adequate a fairly decent choice . The swimming pool was really nice, very clean and most times you had it to yourself. The hotel has a very pleasant family feel to it . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brentiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear brentiesuk,

we are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again here at First Residence. Thank you very much for your kind review.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We had amazing stay .. Great location .. Near to beach .. Peaceful nice view .. Near to central market & mail road. Shuttle service outside hotel .. They have Pvt beach .. ( hidden surprise). Opposite to Family mart.. Nice pool area..very supportive staff..
Thanks
Ankit Seth

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Rajeev S,

thank you so much for your friendly review. We hope, someday we may welcome you again here at First Residence.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel booked this last minute after a bad hotel experience in bo phut I made the right choice what a great hotel check in and check out was a breeze staff are very friendly and will do anything to help you rooms are very spacious and very clean, the pool and jacuzzi are excellent food was delicious, reasonably priced too highly recommended

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ASmith1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear ASmith1994,

thanks a lot for your recommendation and your nice review!
Looking forward to see you again some day.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews