We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel wt good aminities.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
First Residence Hotel
Ranked #53 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 6 May 2016

It was nice to stay here ,we stayed here fr 4 days ad it was a good experience,the staff here is very good ad co-operative we really enjoyed our stay wt peace of mind the,breakfast was very good ad over all it's a best hotel to stay,thank u to the staff ad management of this hotel....ad also a big thank to make my trip who helped us plan our trip

Room Tip: It's at chewing area near the beach ad the twin rooms is spacious ad in front of the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalpana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2016

Dear Kalpana S,

thank you so much for your friendly review. We hope, someday we may welcome you again here at First Residence.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner towards the end of our holiday, we were welcomed by friendly faces when we checked in and also a cold
Glass of orange juice, lovely!!
The rooms are spacious rooms with good working air con!
Remember to ask about their private beach you can use, 5 mins walk away!!
I would come back to this hotel again, perhaps maybe when we return next year!!!
Visit the cafe down the road (sweet roll) for a tasty omelette :)

Thank you!!!!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hollyanne1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear hollyanne1990,

thank you so much for your nice review. To read your recommendation made us all very proud. Looking forward to see you again next year!

With kind regards

the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights, the room was clean, spacious, had a fridge, good wifi, nice pool, was quiet away from the madness, 5min walk from the beach, beach towels provided, water provided each day. Only negative was the bed which was rock hard. Apart from that great value for money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mr_smith321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear mr_smith321,

thank you so much for your friendly review. An extra mattress to soften your bed wouldn't have been a problem! We hope, someday we may welcome you again here at First Residence.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

We booked 14 nights bed and breakfast at this hotel via Expedia website. Paid a bargain price so thought if we could use it as a base didn't expect more. What we got however was amazing and just had to give it five stars. I had requested a ground floor room via the website as my husband has been ill and I thought it might be too much if we ended up on the 4 th floor with no lift. We were greeted on reception by lovely staff , given a refreshing drink and then shown to our ground floor room. Perfect for what we wanted. Good air con , nice fluffy towels and clean bedding. Furnishings were fine . Initially I had problems with my mattress, staff arranged for a topper but unfortunately it was no better, after a few interpretation difficulties with the girls on reception I wrote a quick email to the hotel manager. He came to our room to see us, saw the problem with the mattress and said everything was in hand and we would have a new mattress later that day. True to his word they arrived later that day with a brand new mattress which was so comfortable. Now I call that excellent service.
All the staff are very friendly and will do their utmost to help you. Breakfast was adequate a fairly decent choice . The swimming pool was really nice, very clean and most times you had it to yourself. The hotel has a very pleasant family feel to it . Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brentiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear brentiesuk,

we are glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcome you again here at First Residence. Thank you very much for your kind review.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

We had amazing stay .. Great location .. Near to beach .. Peaceful nice view .. Near to central market & mail road. Shuttle service outside hotel .. They have Pvt beach .. ( hidden surprise). Opposite to Family mart.. Nice pool area..very supportive staff..
Thanks
Ankit Seth

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rajeev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyaporn2509, Manager at First Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Rajeev S,

thank you so much for your friendly review. We hope, someday we may welcome you again here at First Residence.

With kind regards
the management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
3.1 km away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#25 of 103 in Chaweng
105 reviews
1.1 km away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
2.6 km away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#66 of 103 in Chaweng
562 reviews
4 km away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.3 km away
Samui First House Resort
Samui First House Resort
#76 of 103 in Chaweng
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Residence Hotel

Address: 27/6 Moo 3 Chaweng Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 1,607 - ₹ 5,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — First Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your First Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing