We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beach Restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dara Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dara Samui Beach Resort
Ranked #35 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
west midlands, england
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beach Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

We did not stay at this resort but ate at the restaurant at the end of june. It was a lovely setting with great food and service. We were surprised to find only 1 other table to be taken there as it seemed a more attractive place then many of the other eateries that cover chaweng beach, and prices were pretty much the same as everywhere. Lovely peaceful evening meal, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dizzy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Dizzy26,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind feedback on Tripadvisor about our service at Darasamui Restaurant , we are very pleased to welcome you to experience our friendly and great service at our resort and our staff team members are looking forward to welcome you as our guest in the near future.

Best regards.

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
email : rm@darasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    250
    78
    39
    35
See reviews for
109
282
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

The staff at the Dara Samui made us feel at home the second we arrived at the lobby. We were greeted warmly and shown to our breathtaking room which was such a relief after an 8-hour flight and a horrible experience at another resort. We had initially booked at The Island Resort right next to it and it was an absolute nightmare, but fortunately we found a room at Dara Samui and even though it was a last minute booking, the prices were fabulous! Needless to say we'd done a thorough search of the island's resorts so we don't get it wrong this time and Dara Samui was the way to go. The resort's tourist guide booked lovely trips for us from snorkelling to jungle safaris to the full moon party and it was all so hassle-free and at a very reasonable value. The location is awesome since it's right on Chaweng Beach road which is where it all happens. There are a couple of pharmacies, a couple of banks, endless spas and restaurants and 7-Elevens all around you. Make sure you buy mosquito repellants, sun block and get Aloe Vera massages! The staff is very professional and friendly and in our experience they extend that level of proffesionality after your trip is over. I forgot a very valuable bag back at my room and they are sending it over to me in Dubai! Lovely trip and people and one to be remembered and definitely re-visited in the near future.

Room Tip: The rooms are all lovely however make sure you ask for soft pillows if you can't sleep on hard o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Menna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Dear Menna,

Thank you for taking time to share your kind feed back on Tripadvisor .

We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.

Your forgot item will post to Dubai and will take 2 weeks to arrive there.

Darasamui staff and management team are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us again in not so distant future.

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Email : rm@darasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We arrive at the Dara Samui on the 28th June. We were greated by the hotel manageress and made very welcome to the hotel. They took our heavy rucksacks for us to the room and the receptionist kindly showed us to our room. We were very impressed with the service at the Dara Samui. Check out was at 12 which was great for a lie in. Our flight back to Bangkok wasn't until that evening so the reception kindly held our bags for us and we satyed by the pool until that evening. They also provided us with a wash room to use prior to leaving that evening! All in all we were vewry impressed with the hotel and courtesy of the staff. I would definately recommend staying at the Dara Samui. Enjoy! : )

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark81LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Mark81LA,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at Darasamui Beach Resort Spa & villa

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor and we are very pleased to read that we meet your expectation during your holiday here with us,

We are very happy to have you here as our value guest and give us the chance to take care fo through hout your holiday since arrival up to departure and we do hope you arrive home with safety.

The whole team of Darasamui are look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday


Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa
162/2 Moo.2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui Suratthani 84320 Thailand
(: +66(0) 77 231 323-7
2: +66(0) 77 231 328
Mobile :+66(0)817879216
rm@darasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nusa dua
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

My wife and I wanted a quiet break and we found it here in the Dara Samui, the staff were happy and eager to please, the food was good and the room was clean and I have already recommended it to friends, yes there was a bit of renovation going on but it didn't disturb us and thats progress, I would certailny go back again

Room Tip: we had a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Mr./Mrs. Clegg,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at Darasamui Beach Resort Spa & villa

We hope you arrived safety to Cyprus,

We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor and we are very pleased to read that we meet your expectation during your holiday here with us,

The whole team of Darasamui are look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday and whenever Mrs.Clegg would like to take abreak please think about us "Darasamui"

Best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa
162/2 Moo.2, Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Koh Samui Suratthani 84320 Thailand
(: +66(0) 77 231 323-7
2: +66(0) 77 231 328
Mobile :+66(0)817879216
rm@darasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

The Dara Samui is a well-kept secret in Samui as we'd been to the island at least six times and had not considered it. The reason is that from the road it looks like a restaurant and from the beach it looks like the most expensive resort in Chaweng (which it isn't be any means!). The rooms are great, the grounds are really well kept, the staff are extremely efficient and friendly. We put this down to the manager who was very hands on, always around and always willing to talk to guests. The restaurant was great as was breakfast which was mostly cooked to order. And as value for money it was outstanding. The downsides were few but the pool although attractive, was crammed into a small space (nothing they can do about this) and was too shallow. The beachfront was narrow too due to the width of the property, and it was in a part of the beach that the tide took up most of the sand at high tide. All said and done though it was a very well run resort and we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: No real answer to where to be - the rooms near the road were handy to the town and reception but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Dara Samui Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Neil M,

It has been a great pleasure being your hosts at Darasamui Beach Resort and we would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your kind feed back on tripadvisor.
Your comfort and enjoyment are always our highest priorities and we appreciate your comments very much. Your observations are our most valuable source of information, from which we can review our performance and implement any changes necessary to ensure that we achieve the standards of excellence that you expect and deserve.
We were very pleased to read that we succeeded in meeting and surpassing your expectations and that we were able to demonstrate our commitment to hospitality.
The whole team of Darasamui will keep it maintain and was delighted have been of your service and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

With best regards,

Ms.Kesorn Khaoreung
Resort Manager
email : rm@darasamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 km away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
2.7 km away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#43 of 103 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
1.5 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,271 reviews
0.5 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dara Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dara Samui Beach Resort

Property: Dara Samui Beach Resort
Address: 162/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 28,266
Hotel Class:4 star — Dara Samui Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dara Samui has beachfront location centrally located on Chaweng beach and walking distance to shopping and night life areas. Hotel offers free high speed WIFI in all rooms. Rooms size start from 42-128 sqm or 455 sq ft - 1380 sq ft with full Air Conditioned rooms. The hotel is a 4-star Thai Lanna-style boutique resort with 4 rooms categories. Relaxing, sports activities or shopping, whatever is your pleasure all are within easy reach at Darasamui. You never run out of things to do, unless you wish to. 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar,Swimming Pool, Beach, Sun Deck, Concierge and many more facilities are awaiting you... Try once at our Best Romantic Beach restaurant "Dara Serene" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Dara Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dara Samui Beach Resort & Spa Villa Hotel Chaweng
Dara Samui Beach Resort And Spa Villa
Dara Samui Beach Hotel
Dara Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing