We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good & simple Japanese restaurant”

Zen Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #94 of 251 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Dining at Zen was fine, A plus was easy parking as it's the restaurant is hosted in the Central Festival complex. The food arrived a bit late but the quality of the food was nice and very reasonably priced!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david0742018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This is a simple restuarent in the Festival Shoping Centre, serving nice food at reasonable prices.
It is not fancy by any standards but the quality of the food and the speed of service was first class

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank richardhill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Nothing special really. We had lunch. Decent sushi and poached chicken menu.
Service rather disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnGr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I have been to Zen each trip to Samui and I was disappointed with the food and service. We love Sushi but it was just dull. Fuiji restsurant will be opening in Central Festival in May, we went to the old Fuji in the tescos mall, its not a dinner out but the food at Fuji is much much better

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank AudBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were there for lunch and gorged on the food. The Sushis are very well done and they also had salmon festival which meant we had to have that too. The sake was good and my wife loved the California veggie rolls.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ramchabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zen Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Zen Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing