We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buri Rasa is amazing, however...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Ranked #2 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

OK so we stayed 4 nights here. Ill say all the good first and mention the bad

Staff: I will say that i have never stayed at a hotel with such a nice friendly helpful bunch of people. Outstanding in all categories. always welcomed and willing to help

Location: The hotel isnt in the heart of the nightlife, although is a perfect walk to and from. Not too far and not too close.

Breakfast: Outstanding. Best ive had.

Rooms: The rooms are not modern looking by any means, although they are large and set beautifully, the extras they give you are amazing, ie wifi pillow menu, dvd player tv nice ac. Our room had a large bath and big shower. The beds were a double size, which was a little different to the king we usually get, although they still were very comfortable. IN ADDITION, THE WHOLE HOTEL HAS WIFI.. FOR FREE :-)

Pool and seats: The pool is very nice and is a infinity style out to the beach. The chairs are nice and comfortable which are located on the beach and hotel pool side.

OK SO THE BAD>:: The hotel is fairly narrow although long. On both sides there is construction and has been apparently for over 5 years now.. The construction startes at 8am and finishes at 5pm. This made a morning sleep in very hard and we usually got out of bed 830am as we awakened.

SOOOooo if you dont drink too much and dont mind getting up before 9am, then this hotel is absolute bliss.

Hope this helps :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 619 of 1,381 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during June 2012. We were upgraded to a room with a private dip pool.
This is truly one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and definitely the best in Chaweng! The rooms are huge, very elegantly designed and spotless clean. The bed is very comfortable and there is even a complementary 'pillow menu' to order a special pillow. The air-condition, TV and DVD player are very good quality as well, and you simply get the feeling of home.
The service is superb, each and every staff member does his best to assist you in any way, making you feel like you are the only guest in the hotel. There is a room service twice a day including some small sweet surprise each evening.
The beautiful pool is not very big, but is big and deep enough for a swim. The beach area is also very nice and comfortable, and there is a stuff member that would place a towel on the sunbed for you and make sure you have enough shade :-).
Breakfast is perfect with huge variety (inc. Vodka!) and very high quality.
The only current drawback is the nearby construction work but it seems close to finish (at least on the southern side) and the room are quite well noise isolated. The prices are very fair and reasonable.
Book it now!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yonatanadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

My husband and I just returned from our 10 day 'babymoon' in Thailand where we spent 4 nights at the Buri Rasa. This was definitely one of the best deals we've ever had on our travels. The staff, quality of service, room, beach, and food were all exceptional. Yui, at the front desk, was such a sweetheart at helping us plan our excursions. We were most impressed with the breakfast selections- amazing food + service, especially coming from other resorts in Thailand that were more expensive with mediocre food and poor service. I have a hard time thinking of anything negative about this resort- they mentioned to us before our arrival that there was construction next door, but this didn't bother us at all and although the street is loud, it wasn't the problem. There were a couple of nights where the fireworks (canons, really) kept us awake, but we understand this is no fault of the hotel- this is a Chaweng Beach problem, and I'm sure all of the neighboring resorts on the beach have the same issue. They die down around midnight, so the only night it was really a nuisance was the one we tried to go to bed early for an early morning excursion. If you don't mind going to bed just a little later, this won't be an issue for you and the street is silent until 10-10:30am. We highly recommend the Buri Rasa Village!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaticakesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Buri Rasa Village would have to be one of the best hotels in Chaweng I just got back a week ago and can not speak highly enough of this hotel, this was my 3rd trip to Koh Samui and have stayed at many hotels throughout Asia and Buri Rasa is on top of my list.

The rooms were clean the staff were more than happy to help when ever they could and the food was great especially the breakfast buffet and off the menu and i loved the bloody mary station on the breakfast line.

my wife and I had a dip pool room and the only draw card i could find wrong with the hotel was that other people that were staying above us could see down into our private pool other than that would highly recommend.

P.S stick around for happy hour's cocktails are cheap and great.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in!! I see why it gets such positive reviews! The feel of the hotel really is like a little village, around 33 rooms, separated to feel like their own property. Our room on the ground floor (there are two floors per area) had a little courtyard area, which made it feel like we were coming home everytime we came back. If you can get a ground floor room, highly recommend it.

Very nice beach area, sand was nice, water not too rough. Only annoyance was people walking up and down the beach selling their wares, and having to say no all the time but the hotel cant help that and it wasn't super unbearable. Infinity pool was lovely (even though I didn't go in). Saw all types of people there: families with small children, couples, girlfriends, seems right for everybody.

Breakfast food was GREAT, both buffet style and off-the-menu options. Nice wide variety of Thai food, especially the fruits, and "Western" food; food portions just right amount when you order from the menu! I never ate at the restaurant for dinner, but they did have a special dinner the Thursday night we were there, where dinner was buffet style(food was good) and there was live music, which was just the right volume for a nice evening dinner by the beach.

Staff was VERY friendly. Everyone would say hello so got to practice my wai and "Sawasdee kha" :-) VERY helpful. Helped us get needed taxis, tours, ferries etc. They would leave little hand written notes in our room and provide us with Thai fruit (that you peel yourself) each day. Only two "problems" while there: shower drain started draining very slowly on our last night, was fixed while we were at dinner. Also our safe malfunctioned on the last night, front desk personnel came to try and fix it right away.

Two for one happy hour on most nights (I think) 5-7 and 10-11. Sweet!

Short 15-20 minute shared-bus ride from the airport, 120 Baht per person. (We took private taxi back however, 400 Baht)

Only drawback for some people might be it's right on Chaweng Beach Road, which we actually wanted when we booked this hotel since that means everything you could want was not too far away. The road can get busy, but it doesnt get noisy though and we were in room #1 at the very front of the hotel!! Also it starts to die down pretty early at night, say 1030 or so.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a little courtyard with chairs, sofa, nice for sitting and/or drying ones cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Therese J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.9 km away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
763 reviews
1.8 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
0.1 km away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,486 reviews
1.4 km away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
893 reviews
0.5 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Village Samui? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Village Samui

Address: 11/2 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#1 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#4 Business Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: ₹ 7,298 - ₹ 24,370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Village Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning Buri Rasa Village located at the very center of Chaweng Beach, Koh Samui. Buri Rasa is an enchanting traditional southern Thai dwelling in a Garden of Eden. Echoes of halcyon days with once upon a time tales of aristocracy escaping to country or paradise island retreats with a full compliment of servants and services to meet their every need & requirement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Buri Rasa Village Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buri Rasa Village Hotel Chaweng
Buri Rasa Village Koh Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing