We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,053)
Filter reviews
3,053 results
Traveller rating
1,686
922
272
105
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,686
922
272
105
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge coast bar club staff palm grove kids club pool suite one bedroom suite koh samui large hotel swim up bar bit dated hotel grounds family holiday happy hour plenty of sunbeds sun loungers restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 3,053 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is a nice big veachfront property with a private beach, swimming pools, Jacuzzi pool n bar n restaurant. We stayed at the deluxe pool room. It was a little crowded as there was some company's conference there. They have happy hours at multiple places. The room was nice n big. Good breakfast. We had some problem with the room air conditioner, but mayne that was because of the humid weather. The hotel staff was nice to change n upgrade our room. It is close to ark bar n central mall.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rdx281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear rdx281,

Thank you for your great review.
We're pleased to know that you enjoyed your Centara experience!
It was really a pleasure having you here as our guest and we're looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back!


Best Regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

A good hotel with perfect location on Chaweng Beach, for couples, families and friends. Good food, expensive drinks and fantastic staff. Rooms could need some refurbishing, so could Chaweng Main Street

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Erik R,

Thank you for sharing your review.
We’re delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay overall!
Thanks also for the positive feedback on our staff...they are all marvelous indeed.
It's been a pleasure having you here as our guest and we would love to see you again!

Best Regards,

Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Our second time at Centara Grand Beach resort was again fantastic! Location is perfect, beach and pool are lovely, the room was good but could be better if modernised and refurbished. But the real highlight at centara is the club! Although the place itself could be a little bit more upmarket, the service of Mr Banana and his staff made it just perfect! Everybody is so lovely and caring, such a personal service, incredible! Special thanks to mr Banana and the always smiling Sriploy! Hope to see all of them Alain next year!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lukd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Lukd,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us again!
We're pleased to know that you had such an enjoyable stay overall.
We would also like to thank you for commending the service efforts of our Club Team especially on our Mr.Banana..he is truly a gem to the Centara brand!
It's been an absolute pleasure having you here as our guests and we would really be glad to welcome you again next year.

Best regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel!
Beautiful private garden bungalows, 3 pool areas and good restaurant with variety of options

Staff speak English well and are very helpful
Far trip from the airport but you get to see all the city life and variety of shops !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank chloec1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear chloe c,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us!
We’re pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay overall.
Our location is indeed spot on and we’re glad that you enjoyed the ever-present buzz of Chaweng Road!
It’s been a pleasure having you here and we do hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The hotel is situated right on the longest beach on Koh Samui and is ideal for a relaxing sun and sea holiday. The staff were very polite and the service was excellent. The quality and variety of the food was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank 319scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe C, Quality Manager at Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear 319scott,

Thank you for the great review!
We’re glad that you enjoyed the location as well as the amazing Thai hospitality displayed by our staff… they will surely be thrilled to be recognized here!
It’s been a pleasure having you here and we're hopeful that the wonderful memories you created on this holiday will tempt you to return!

Best Regards,
Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews